About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 25 to 34 years old, professionals


Room description

Hi there!

My name is Ryan and I'm looking for 2 roommates to live with me starting 2/16. I am currently the master lease holder with the the landlord and the lease is staring 2/16 for 1 year. The house has 4 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, one on the main floor and one shared on the bottom floor for the two rooms I'm renting out. The two bedrooms are both roomy and can fit a queen bed with lots of other furniture easily, in addition to spacious closets. The dimensions for the bedrooms are 8.5ft X 14 ft and 9.5ft X 12 ft. (this bedroom has a large walk-in closet!) The bottom floor also has a living room area where you can use as a living room or extra storage. I'll be staying in the main bedroom upstairs. The fourth bedroom is also upstairs but very small, which I'm planning we can share it as an office or space for friends/family to stay when they come to visit. The bedrooms will come unfurnished, I'll be furnishing the main level (dining and living room) in the next month and if you have any extra furniture we can definitely figure out the logistics. The house comes with central heat and AC, and a two car detached garage (and street parking is very easy). There's a spacious backyard with a garden and a fire-pit.

The Rent includes Netflix, HBO, water, and trash. We will split the internet ($65/month),gas/electric evenly among all the roommates. 1 month deposit will be required at the time of move in along with a $45 application fee with the landlord.

A little about me: I'm a 29 year old male, working in the healthcare field. My 4 year old yellow lab, Remington, is super easy and loves to play, so I hope to find roommates who love dogs as much as I do. I recently moved to Denver from St.Louis to be closer to the mountains. In my spare time, I love to be in the outdoors, whether it's snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, or rock climbing. I'm not too big into the bar scene as I realize my body just can't tolerate alcohol as good as it used to, but I do still enjoy the social scene and meeting new people. In general, I'm pretty easy going and lived with roommates pretty much since college.

A little about you: I'm looking for people in their late 20s or early 30s, who are working professionals. I'm looking for someone sociable, positive and mature. Someone who takes pride in where they live and helps keep it clean and tidy. We're adults here and share the responsibilities of living together. Pet is negotiable if it's a good fit. The landlord only allows dogs and max of 2 in the house. There is an $150 additional pet deposit with the landlord No smoking please.

Please let me know if you have any questions! If you're interested, shoot me an email with a little bit about yourself and what your current situation is.

Cheers!

-Ryan and Remington


Listing ID: H190211175649977

Posted on 11 February 2019