About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, outside smokers only

Ideal roommates

from 25 to 50 years old, professionals

Room description

About me:

HI! My name is Courtney, I am looking for a roommate to share my two-bedroom, extremely spacious, East-Hollywood apartment ASAP!!!

I am a single female, employed as both an artist (fine art, graphic design, and, occasionally, film) and as a teacher at the nearby elementary school. I particularly enjoy the company of other creatives, regardless of discipline! I am also currently the building’s resident manager, but I no longer have time for that position. As a result, I will need a roommate to share the cost of rent.

I share my lovely apartment with Khonshu; my adorable, energetic, and friendly 3-year-old Beagle/Eskimo mix. Though he is not currently experienced in living with cats or other dogs, he is a very quick learner and extremely capable of being trained to share. We have already begun working on the preliminary steps!

About you:

Ideally, I would prefer someone in my general age range, 30’s-40’s, (but this is not a deal-breaker). I have no preference as to personal descriptors or gender. If you are kind, considerate, clean, but not INTENSELY so, and willing to interview/apply right away, please respond! I would like to set up as many interviews this weekend as possible. Must plan to move-in May 1st!!!


$975 security deposit

12-month lease term

PET FRIENDLY- (but must get along with my 3 year-old beagle mix)


High-Speed Internet Included Too!

Rent-controlled, vintage 1929 building w/only 21 units total

Hardwood Floors

Huge living area: 1500 sq. ft.

Two-story townhouse-style apt. connected by a beautiful, classic wrought-iron staircase!

Full-sized kitchen!

Tons of cabinets and cupboards for storage

Separate dining area

Full-sized bathroom with shower and bathtub

No parking, but passes are available through the city

Clear views of BOTH the Hollywood Sign and Griffith Park Observatory hiking trails!

Great Area with so much convenience:

Situated evenly between Hollywood and Los Feliz Village

WALKING DISTANCE from Target, Ralph's, Home Depot, Petco, Ross/Marshalls, Thai Town, and so much more...

Also, Lolo Wine Bar, Tabula Rasa, and Harvard and Stone

Walking distance to many authentic eateries, shopping, hiking trails, and the Hollywood-Western Red Line Metro Station

Please respond with brief description of yourself, your employment, and any other relevant details! I need someone with a credit score of at least 650 and demonstrable, reliable income.


Look forward to meeting you!

Listing ID: H2404222205990

Posted on 22 April 2024