About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 21 to 35 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

I am always on the lookout for responsible, considerate room renters. : ) I manage several shared houses and apartments, and tend to have few rooms available at any given time. With all needed furnishings, all utilities, wifi and free washer/dryer use included, my rents start at $350/month and range up to about $650./month. (Rents vary based on room and household size and the length of time the renter commits to.) One place is, by renter choice, women only; others are mixed or all guys. All my places are about 3/4 of a mile / 1 kilometer from the University of Rochester (UR), 4 miles / 6.5 km. from MCC, 5.4 miles / 8.7 km. (11 minutes by car) from RIT*, in southwest Rochester. The properties are on or near a major bus line that goes to the U of R / Strong Memorial Hospital in one direction and downtown Rochester in the other direction. I can provide access to over 700 references from former renters, as well as current ones. *(A note to RIT students: If you do not have a car, it is a little time-consuming to use the bus to get to/from the RIT campus, though I've had tenants who've done it, and my other RIT student tenants with cars have shown a willingness to ride-share. Contact me for details.) Please text me at 585-204-2550 or search me on the University of Rochester website.

Based on what's in your profile information, I can tell you about options that would be likely to meet your needs, addressing issues like whether there are pets, the age(s) of your prospective housemate(s), gender preferences, etc.. Many of my places are rented to college /grad students or working adults, but I also rent to retirees, disabled people, etc.. Please let me know if you have preferences about the household makeup and I will let you know if I have one to match your needs. Households could include a mix of men & women, international student visitors & U.S. citizens, hearing & deaf, straight & LGTBQ. The age listed in my profile, 24, is about the average age of my room renters, and is NOT my age; my tenants in most places range in age from about 20 to 30 years old, though I have a couple of older and younger renters in the mix. I will tell you the ages of each household member you'd be sharing a place with.

You'd have a private, locking room, furnished for you (if needed) with a bed, dresser, desk, chair, lighting, window blinds or curtains, etc.., or you can bring some or all of your own furnishings. I can provide you with a link to photos of the available places. (The photos shown in this ad are all rooms I rent out.) You'd share furnished living & dining spaces, kitchen, bathroom(s), and free washer/dryer use. High speed internet is available, usually included in rent, sometimes as a shared-cost extra. Off-street parking may be available, and there may be a small extra charge for it;; there is usually plenty of free, safe on-street parking available, too. Smokers are welcome, but for my places only outside smoking is permitted- sorry if that won't work for you, and please understand that this is strictly enforced, as I guarantee no-inside-smoking rentals to my tenants. Virtually all my room rentals are pet-free, though I am open to discussing a small caged pet, for example.

I have households from 2 to 5 bedrooms in size. If your stay will be short, or you are uncertain about committing to a longer-term rental, I can sometimes provide rooms at daily or weekly rates, though they will be a little higher- ask for details.

If you write or call me, I will want to know when you'd want to move in & for how long, whether or not you smoke, have a car, & have pets, if you have roommate preferences (see above), what room furnishings you need, & what you are doing & where the rent money will come from, i.e. whether you are a student, employed, in an internship, or otherwise occupied.

THANKS! David


Listing ID: HF324BB4D218F

Posted on 3 May 2020