About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 4 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Private bath
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

4 mixed gender, from 26 to 32 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 21 to 40 years old


Room description

Hi! We have been living in this house for seven years with various combinations of four or five roommates and are looking for someone who will fit in and add to the dynamic we have in the house. The room and house are incredible but it is most important to us that prospective roommates enjoy the experience of living and interacting with us. Please read through the About Us section and the description of the space that follows to make sure both the room and the shared living situation sounds appealing to you!

ABOUT US

We have four bedrooms in the house and currently four roommates, including one low drama, and not overly-sappy, couple in one room. We are between 26 and 33 years old, driven and focused, but also goofy and eccentric, and keep the house well organized. The roommates include a PhD student who is studying something no one understands, two fitness professionals who secretly love pizza and french fries, and a young finance professional who is totally not boring and currently winning the wildest roommate award. Our collective interests and hobbies include DJing, live music, cooking, AcroYoga, running, physique competitions, nerdy Marvel movies, weight lifting, golf, squash, good beer, fine whiskey, great food, wine tasting, and televised sports. We entertain everything from stimulating intellectual conversation to mind-numbing TV shows like Rick and Morty. We are also 420 friendly. We occasionally host house parties and smaller get-togethers at our place but are always respectful of each other and communicate ahead of time. We do love to play but we are all focused on work too so weeknights do not typically get out of hand. However, we do like to play music often—within reasonable hours—so if you are sensitive to noise or commotion, this is probably not the place for you.

We are looking for someone who is clean, friendly, easy-going, and not easily offended to fit in with our roommate family. The common areas get a lot of use including everything from massive food prep sessions to Xbox gametime so we often hang out together, but privacy is easy to have as well since the house is so large. We would love to find someone who is not shy about joining in on the social scene, respectful of our shared space, and also helpful in pitching in with house chores and necessities.

We are open to a guy or girl, but no pets because of restrictions from our landlord.

THE SPACE

The second-floor master bedroom features hardwood floors, a floor plan large enough for a sleeping area and a separate living area, an attached private bathroom with side by side sinks, and a private balcony overlooking the quiet canyon behind our home. It is nearly its own studio apartment.

The house itself is situated on the east side of Mt. Soledad and sits on a ridge with views of surrounding neighborhood homes and lots of greenery. Awesome views of the coast and downtown, as well as a small system of hiking trails are available inside Kate Sessions Park at the end of the block. The house is ideally located for travel in and around San Diego, less than ten minutes to the beach, La Jolla village, and Bird Rock, and five minutes from north Pacific Beach and I-5 access.

We have a fully loaded kitchen with a large island, granite countertops, two ovens, a six-burner stove, and every appliance you might need including a few items that we do not even know how to use ourselves. We have two living areas. One with a fireplace, sitting area, and 60-inch TV adjoining the kitchen. The other with an electric piano and a pool table, which also converts to ping pong. The huge back deck is quiet and gets direct sunlight for much of the day and is a great spot to use our gas grill.

Driveway parking is first come first serve but free street parking is always available directly in front of the house. Our three-car garage offers additional storage space, as well as an onsite washer and dryer.

Utilities are split between roommates evenly and include water, gas and electric, installed reverse osmosis water filtration, bimonthly professional house cleaning, as well as high-speed WiFi internet with Netflix, Hulu, Showtime, and HBO subscriptions. The total for the utilities listed above is roughly $200 per month.

The room is available for move-in from December 1st to December 15th and rent is $1400 per month. There is also a $1300 security deposit.

If you are interested in coming by to meet us and check out the room please get in contact. See a list below for what we would like you to include in your message.

1. Your name, age, and where you are moving from.

2. Your available move-in date.

3. Your occupation and your general work schedule.

4. A link to your social media via Facebook or Instagram.

5. Anything else you would like to share about yourself.

We look forward to hearing from you! Thank you!

Brianna, Carl, Chase, and DJ


Listing ID: H191125152429989

Posted on 25 November 2019