About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 October
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female, from 24 to 36 years old, professionals


Room description

Hello there :) Please contact me since I only have the basic membership.

Room for rent starting 10/1 in a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apt in South Old Irving Park/Avondale area. Minutes from Portage Park & Logan Square areas. Conveniently located off Addison, near Pulaski. 5 blocks from Irving & Addison Blue line stops & I-90/I-94. Also only 6 blocks from 2 Meta lines (MD-N & UP-NW) making this a perfect location to commute anywhere throughout the city and to northern/northwest suburbs. Bedrooom is approx. 10’x11’ with a closet and fully furnished: Queen bed, linens, desk/vanity, chair, shelf lamp, bookcase, area rug, curtains, and drawer organizer.

Central Heat/Air. Washer & dryer located in basement. My apt is fully furnished for you to use. I plan to buy a flatscreen TV for living room w/ Firestick. Your monthly costs will be a flat fee, to include: rent, all utilities, high speed internet, and use of my furniture & appliances/housewares for $800/month. Parking spot in back lot may be available for additional $50/month. There is usually plenty of street parking though.

Note: $500 refundable security deposit required. May ask you to do a credit check for $25.

About me:

34, Chicago-native, no kids. Professional Corporate job. I'm outgoing, enjoy hitting up festivals & movies with friends. More of a home-body in the winter, binging on Netflix in my room. My bf stays over 1-2x week and vice versa. My job requires me to travel quite a bit, so you will have the apt to yourself half the time. I'm respectful, responsible and easy to get along with. I have 2 affectionate Siamese cats (declawed & spayed/neutered). Literally every one of my previous roommates misses my cats. You will not be responsible to care for them when I'm away, but appreciate if you do. My sister and/or bf will check on them when I go on trips. No other pets are allowed, per the terms of my lease.

Looking for:

A female, age 24-36. Sorry, NO kids or couples. Clean & respectful. Having guests is ok, but prefer you don't host parties often. I'd like to have a friendship-style roommate where we can occasionally hit the gym or cook together. Of course, I will give you space and privacy if you are more introverted. :) Please text me if you are interested or have any questions!


Listing ID: H180910213729200

Posted on 11 September 2019