About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 22 to 46 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 22 to 63 years old


Room description

Hi, i'm looking for a kind, courteous housemate, who likes dogs, & who’d like to remain in (or move to) Northern Westchester.

I live in a pretty 1850s (former farm) 2-floor house, in a fun community, with lots of land. The neighbors are terrific, all ages. We like each other a lot, but we respect each other’s privacy.

I keep the house fairly neat. There's a new kitchen and 1+1/2 new bathrooms. A working fireplace, wood floors, a front porch, and a covered, enclosed back porch. And the available private bedroom is at the end of the upstairs hall, has a great view, and a very large walk-in closet with built-ins, and a second closet.! The walls are very thick, and well-insulated, so there’s a lot of privacy in the house, too.

There is presently furniture (double bed, dresser, night table, wood bookcase) in the available bedroom, & it may be used or moved out, depending upon your preference. Throughout the house, the housemate should feel free to add some of her own touches or pieces of furniture, although it’s not necessary if you’d rather not. The housemate is free to share anything in the house & property: the kitchen (pots, pans, dishes, silverware, fridge, stove, microwave, etc..), bathrooms, living room with Cable TV, dining room, front sitting porch, large back and side lawns, hiking trails, patio for grilling, back enclosed porch...

The local supermarket is 1 (one) mile from the house, as are restaurants, coffee, bank, post office, & other amenities...including MetroNorth Train (north or) toward NYC, with lots of free parking at the station. White Plains is a 25-minute drive (or train trip), and Tarrytown, Danbury, Ct are also only about 25 minutes by car from the house/neighborhood.

Cute local shops of all kinds, & CVS, and a bigger variety of restaurants & banks & pubs, doctor’s offices, pharmacies, gas stations, take-out food, produce & bakeries & other specialty food stores -- are all just 2-2 1/2 miles away.

Please message me if You're interested, or you Know someone (any age, just has to be the right person) who's considerate & easy-going who might be interested & right for the situation. Thanks..! Best, A


Listing ID: H18052211847505

Posted on 3 April 2019