About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 29 to 32 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 26 to 38 years old, professionals


Room description

Hello. I am currently looking for a roommate to fill the third room in our spacious Golden Hill home. The home has a ton of character as it is a craftsman style home. The third room that is available is spacious and has tons of natural light. The bathroom would be shared with the other female roommate. The living space would also be shared. There is however, a sun room right by "your" room that could be converted into your own private space if you'd like to rent that as well (ask me for more details). The house has two levels and was converted into two rental properties, we are on the top floor. The house also has two entrances one toward the back of the house that is closest to the two back rooms and one up front. The property also has a coined operated laundry that is very reasonable priced and a large yard that is shared between the two units. It is close to South Park and Downtown and major freeways, so getting places is convenient.

A little about us: We are both in the hospitality industry and have worked together in the past. We love many of the same things such as cooking, hiking, working out, reading, and travel. You can find us in the kitchen whipping something up pretty much everyday, and we love to share recipes. We are very open-minded individuals and respect everyones lifestyle choices. We like to have a good time, but are mindful of our space and the people we invite into it. We love a good glass of wine or two, but are not party animals. As far as our home life we like to keep a tidy house but are not OCD, we just like to keep it as fair as possible when it comes to household chores. We like our personal space but also like to socialize.

We would love someone who has their own thing going but we don't want someone who is hermit. You don't need to be our best friend if you don't want, but we wouldn't mind the occasional glass of wine and good conversation. We would be open to a small pet, no cats please we are both allergic. We don't mind if you are we don't smoke but we aren't nuns. Mostly we are searching for someone to fit the vibe of the house, with good energy and intentions. If this sounds like something you would be interested in contact me and we could set a time up to FaceTime and then potentially invite you over to see the house. Hope to hear from you soon! Stay Safe!


Listing ID: H20041020275674

Posted on 11 May 2020