About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 19 August
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

male, from 26 to 32 years old, professionals


Room description

Looking for someone to rent one bedroom in the townhome style condo I own and live in. The condo is a 1365 square foot 2 Bedroom 2.5 Bath located right outside Glover Park on New Mexico Avenue in NW Washington, DC. Rent is $1700/month plus utilities (typically $100-$150 per month). The available bedroom (“Bedroom 2” in the floor plan) has great natural light, large closet space and is cable ready. Move-in ready beginning mid-August. Bedroom does not come furnished.

I’m a male, young professional in his late 20s who works in sales. I enjoy going to concerts, sports events and weekend nights out with friends. I am looking for a male roommate who is also social, friendly, clean, and respectful.

Condo Features:

• Washer/Dryer in unit

• Dishwasher

• Built-in microwave and oven

• Hardwood floors

• Patio with gas grill and dining area

• Central Heat/Air Conditioning w/Nest thermostat

• Fully furnished living room and kitchen

• Fireplace

Condominium Community Features:

• Pool

• Tennis Courts

• 24-hour Mailroom

• Free Onsite Parking (extremely rare in DC)

• Security gate at front entrance of community

Neighborhood Features:

• 10 minute walk from American University (0.3 miles)

• 1 mile from Giant Food

• 10 minute drive from Georgetown (1.7 miles)

• Starbucks, Rite Aid and Deli shop located 0.1 miles away


Listing ID: H190711164381

Posted on 11 July 2019