About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

If you see this ad, then the room is still available – I will remove the ad when it is rented.

Hi! I'm looking for a housemate for the large 2nd bedroom in a spacious hillside home in Silverlake. This is for the upper floor of a duplex (2 people live downstairs & you'd share the upstairs unit with one other person). There is lots of space inside the unit and a huge patio with firepit outside, heat/AC, laundry in the house. You would share a bathroom (but have your own sink). There is a very unique lounge-bed in the living room for any guests you might have. Safe and gated if you have a (well-behaved) pet. Easy freeway access (2,5,101) and there's a bus stop right by the driveway. 10 minute walk to Whole Foods 365, restaurants, banks, library, bars, dog park, outdoor recreation (Silver Lake, Griffith, LA River bike path and Ellysian park). Street parking is by permit ($15/year or $10/4 months) and there's always spots. There is a small yard that you could turn into a garden area if you so desire.

$1,200/mo + shared utilities/wifi (divided up equally is around $75/month). $1,200 deposit. Available immediately.

Your roommate in the smaller bedroom is a quiet easy-going male in his late 30’s who works evenings (currently working from home during the city-wide quarantine) and mostly keeps to his own space when he is off work, so you have free reign of the rest of the house. He has a cat who gets along with other animals.

If you're interested/have any questions, please message me and share a little about yourself, including what you do for work and what you’re looking for in a roommate situation, and we can schedule an in-person meeting if it seems like a good fit. If you decide you want to move forward, there is an application that checks credit/criminal/eviction history & I ask for 3 references (personal, business, landlord).

Thanks and happy hunting!


Listing ID: H200521221432399

Posted on 21 May 2020