About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 31 to 39 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

male


Room description

I currently have a bedroom available in my home in Altadena for rent.

The home is a large 2,500sq/ft, 4 bedroom/3 bathroom home with a large living room, kitchen w/ gas stove/oven, hardwood floors, upgraded security, spacious backyard and mature fruit trees. There are 3 people living in the home (2 male, 1 female) and 2 friendly dogs. All 3 of us are working professionals in their 30's. The house is on Mariposa St, intersection of Lake Ave/Mariposa St in Altadena, 91001.

Pasadena is 1 mile south, Hastings Ranch, South Lake and/or Old Town are each 10min away.

Cal-Tech is 10 min away, JPL is 5 min away, Art Center is 10-15min away, PCC is 10 min away and The Rose Bowl is 5 min away.

At the end of the block, there is a coffee shop, a few restaurants, bar, retail stores, bus stops, and 2 blocks away there are 2 grocery stores and more retail stores, banks, fast-food, post office, pharmacy, etc.

For those needing close public transportation:

If you look up the intersection of Lake/Mariposa or Lake/Altadena on the Metro web-site, you'll see that most bus lines actually start/stop from Altadena. You can go directly to PCC/Cal-Tech/JPL, Pasadena, Los Feliz, Glendale, Duarte, Hollywood, Highland Park, East LA, etc all on a single bus that start/end at the end of the block. Pretty convenient. You can also get off the Metro Gold-Line and take a single bus up Lake Ave to come home.

The room is unfurnished (15'x15'), has hardwood floors, a spacious closet, large windows, and also has a full-bathroom next door to it. (Not on-suite bathroom) There is newer front loading washer/gas dryer in the pantry room.

There is lots of street parking so most times, you park directly front of the house, or next door at farthest.

I typically do a month-to-month lease so you can leave whenever you like, but if you like the security of a 6-12 month lease, that is fine as well.

My other roommate living here has been here 4 years and the only reason this current room is available is because the last person moved out of the country. Rent is $1200/month and includes utilities and wi-fi.

Feel free to call/text with any questions or pictures.

Johnny


Listing ID: H19091115943456

Posted on 11 September 2019