About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 June
  • Concierge
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

GREAT Manhattan UES SHARE for PROFESSIONALS or STUDENTS:

* Share with me, a COLUMBIA University, NY, NY, Graduate.

* Wonderful OASIS if you work a lot, convenient PIED-A-TERRE if you travel a lot.

* Our own private 60 sq ft charming OUTDOOR TERRACE off of the apartment living room.

Spectacular views of the city both night & day. Great for relaxing or entertaining.

* HUGE true 2 bedrm 2 bathrm apt of 1125 sq ft + 60 sq ft of our own private apt outdoor space.

* LUXURY, FULL-SERVICE building including concierge, garage, & fitness club w/pool.

* Your own PRIVATE LARGE BEDROOM is 150 sq ft. with superior amount of closet space.

* One of two full MODERN BATHROOMS is adjacent to your bedroom, two steps away.

* Your bedroom has two huge floor-to-ceiling closets & sunny huge window.

* Your bedroom, and the whole apartment, both have great panoramic city views.

* Your bedroom is available furnished only. Flexible. Visit and have a look.

* Most roommates bring only , books, clothes and personal items.

* Two modern private full bathrooms. (One is ensuite.)

* Windows: Double-paned modern noise cancelling windows.

* Bedroom windows face west and living room windows and terrace face west and north.

* Large windowed eat-in-size modern kitchen: lots of storage, microwave, dishwasher, gas stove & oven.

* Kitchen includes most of your kitchen appliance, etc., needs.

* Windowed dining room large enough to be 3rd bedroom.

* Apartment has hardwood floors, and modern central air & heat units in every room.

* Apartment is on a high floor and is quiet & sunny.

START DATE:

* Available: June 1, 2020: For 3, or 12 months, or longer.

Also, May Be Available: Sept 1, 2020: For 9, or 12 months, or longer.

* TERM: Prefer Long Term but shorter terms may be OK. Ask me.

$1895 / MONTH:

* SECURITY DEPOSIT Required? Yes.

* SHARE of my home, (Not an apartment "sublet"): You will be living with me.

UTILITIES:

* Central air conditioning & heat. Wireless high speed internet through the cable tv.

* Available access to HD cable tv.

LOCATION:

* Manhattan, Upper Eastside, Yorkville, East 80s, Near 3rd Avenue.

* Local & Express Subways 4, 5, & 6. Numerous Bus Routes East, West, North & South.

* Between Manhattan's famous Central Park and NYC's Historic Mayor's Mansion,

Charming Carl Schurz Park & Panoramic River Views from the East River Esplanade Boardwalk.

* You need to be a NON-SMOKER, & FYI: No smoking or drugs in the home.

* and not be allergic to my 2 quiet, sweet-natured cats.

* and you may not bring your own pets to the home, & FYI: No children live here.

LUXURY BUILDING SECURITY AND DOOR ATTENDANTS:

* Large Charming Lobby & Entrance. Guests are announced.

* Full Service Modern 24 hour Doorman Elevator Luxury Building.

* Doorman-security monitored video surveillance cameras at all entrances & in elevators.

* 2 doormen per shift. Live-In Superintendent. Handymen & porters available 7 days a week.

* Each floor hallways: Cheerful, bright modern decor; carpeted; & wallpapered.

AMENITIES, included, no additional fees:

* PACKAGE DELIVERY: In Building Package Room Service seven days a week.

* OUTDOOR SPACE off lobby: Large 40' x 60' Backyard Garden Courtyard Sitting Area.

CONVENIENCES, for separate fees, of course:

* Laundry Rooms: State of the art brand new Washers & Dryers & Laundry Room on every floor.

* In Building Concierge: valet, tailor, laundry, dry cleaning, & cobbler services.

* On-Site Large Garage with 24/7 Valet Parking.

* Modern fitness center club - Yearly or Monthly at competitive rates include:

Large 60 foot pool w/life guard. Cardio & weight training equipment.

Men's Sauna & Women's Sauna - In men's & women's locker rooms.

ABOUT ME: Professional, female, 35, straight, non-smoking, no drugs.

* Native New Yorker. Manhattan born and bred. Currently work as freelance writer.

* Recently worked at Rockefeller Center offices of a financial company. Before that I managed an orchestra. Well read. Well travelled. I love living in Manhattan. I'm an easy-going person. I'm quiet, & considerate of my roommate. I don't entertain much in my home, I tend to go out.

* Good neighbors: Kind, quiet, considerate, & helpful.

FORMER ROOMMATES: I've been fortunate to have great roommates including:

* Research Scientist, (& Biomedical Masters Student), 24, she's at Icahn Medical School.

* Quantitative Analyst, Int'l Bank, 25, from India, (MS Mathematics, Columbia Univ).

* PhD Student, (& Fitness Instructor), 34, during her Internship with The United Nations.

* MBA Student, 24, from China, during her Summer Internship with Deloitte & Touche

* Law Professor, from Japan, 35, during her Fellowship at Columbia University Law School.

* Diplomat, from France, 31, during his Attachment to the French Mission to the United Nations.

* Fashion Model, from Australia, 25, she was represented by Ford Models agency.

* Securities Trader, from France, 21, during his Internship with Int'l Bank, Societe Generale.

* Writer, from England, 23, during her Internship with Vogue magazine.


Listing ID: HA16A507E60E5

Posted on 8 October 2019