About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 30 August
  • TV

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

I will be looking for a new roommate in my Williamsburg Apartment on Sept 1st!

It’s a super nice apartment. 2 bedrooms total. Natural sunlight everywhere (all photos except the basement were taken with no additional lighting), big windows in your big (could hold a King and have room for more stuff) bedroom. Measuring 13.15ft x 9.33ft.

Living room is super open and airy with big ass fancy TV & sound system (and cable and every streaming service that matters plus a 1000+ movie and tv digital library).

Large kitchen with microwave and stove and full fridge. I don't cook very much, so you'd have a lot of space if you do.

Also unusually large for NYC bathroom with a tub and large mirror.

Free washer/dryer (no coins needed) in basement.

Shared backyard/patio area on the first floor.

Only 2 apartments in the building, you’d be on the top floor. You would also have a lot of opportunity to personalize the space both decoration and furniture wise, obviously you should make the space feel like your home and my current roommate hasn’t done much decor but previously every square inch was decorated by a long term roommate. Also Hue lighting in the living room for fancy mood lighting and a video doorbell that you can answer from your phone anywhere (if you choose).

Besides myself you’d be sharing the apartment with Katleen Hanna, a very tiny cat who likes to cuddle up in peoples laps. Small dog/cat who might get along with mine friendly, a previous roommate had a chihuahua and they got along well.

There’s also a private storage room that up till now has been mine exclusively but willing to share some space in if you need it. Your half would be $1350 and essentially include everything but electric and $20 towards the internet.

Located in a great section of Williamsburg that’s a quick shot to the Williamsburg Bridge if you bike, also Citi bikes a block away, Metropolitan G/Lorimer L entrance a block away for rainy days (actual station is 3 blocks away), also very close to the JMZ Marcy stop. Multiple close supermarkets, all the coffee shops, bars, & restaurants you could want. Also close to a library and a voting location. 10 minutes to Union Square by train.

I work in film and work long hours out of the house (pre-COVID era). When I’m not working I do tend to be a little bit of a homebody, but make active attempts to make sure there’s at least a couple of days or nights you get the apartment all to yourself every week. I’m quiet and clean and respectful. I’ve lived in the apartment for 3 years (this will be #4) and had very few issues (all were with the previous management who was replaced). I love both good movies and trash tv equally and you are very welcome to join me in anything I’m watching. I’m clean and like to keep the apartment that way.

If you drive, street parking is usually pretty easy especially compared with some other areas. Also if you too work in film, we’re very central to all the stages. Very short rides to Steiner, Broadway Stages Greenpoint, Silvercup main & East.

As for who I’m looking for: clean, friendly, responsible and respectful of both my property and the apartment. Other than that gender is a construct and I could care less about it, same for sexuality. I’m a cis straight male for your preferences. No cigarette smoking in the apartment (though there is that outdoor area if you are a light smoker). Age also isn’t that important. I am left leaning and would prefer my roommate to be too. There’s no room for hate in this apartment. I’m turning 37, so someone in their 20’s-40’s would probably be the best loose range. Current NYers as well as out of towners looking to come to the city welcome. I do use 420 for anxiety and to help sleep, but do so respectfully if you don’t partake.

Usual deal would apply, first + last + security deposit. Good credit, guarantors ok. You would be signing a one year sublease (from myself). Lease would start on Sept 1st, but possibility current roommate might leave before Aug 31st allowing an earlier move date.

Email if interested and we can perhaps set up a FaceTime viewing before an actual viewing?


Listing ID: H2007303549503

Posted on 30 July 2020