About the room

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 September
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 27 to 32 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female, from 23 to 35 years old, professionals


Room description

Hello, my name is Jennifer, my roommate (also a female) and I live in a spacious 3 BR apartment in Roxbury, MA.

We're currently looking for a 3rd female roommate to fill the largest bedroom in the apartment for our lease starting September 1st, 2019. We are both professionals in our mid 20s- early 30s and we are looking for someone who is a current professional and/or Grad student who's responsible and courteous. For the most part we are "home-bodies" and courteous of our common space (kitchen, bathroom, living room) if we have guests over. New appliances, modern update to kitchen and bathroom. We like to keep our unit clean.

Our unit is located in the heart of Roxbury, accessible to numerous bus lines with either a 2-5 min walk (bus route 44 on the MBTA is right on our street and you can catch the 19, 23 or 28 to get to the nearest train stations or Dudley station with just a short walk). Easy to get to Downtown, South End, Cambridge, etc. On street parking is free, area is pretty quiet and you typically will not have a hard time finding parking in front of the apartment , on the side street or across the street of our apartment.

We do equally share the responsibilities for the electricity and gas (which typically averages out to about $30-80/per person per month). Obviously depending on the winter we have the heat (electric) bill may go upward if we have a bad winter.

We'd love to hear more of your background and hope to find a great fit for our comfortable CLEAN space.


Listing ID: H18081623712895

Posted on 13 August 2019