About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available 15 June
  • Furnished
  • Private bath
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

professionals


Room description

Both roommates are moving out and I am converting one room into a shared office (which anyone can use) and the other will be the room for the roommate (so 2 of us total).

Basically I have a 3 bedroom (or 2 bedroom and 1 shared office), 2 bathroom (each person has their own), large living room, large kitchen (which I barely use), there is a laundry room (yes a whole room) in the apartment and a large storage room. The place gets great light it is adjacent to Washington sq park.

The Rent: $2K, $150-200 on utilities (it goes up and down the utilities, but we can keep it constant at $150 unless the roommate is looking for some kind of crazy TV package, which by all means get). I only watch 2 shows really: Seinfeld / The Office

Who am I:

Dane, but I figure you saw that in the email. I work at Twitter managing a global team of revenue strategists and usually I am never home (always traveling for work). I am very easy going, love to give my time to causes, and hanging with my friends in the neighborhood

- I'm clean. Like sometimes too clean. I have a cleaning lady come twice a month and we go in a back and forth on how there is nothing for her to do, but I love her so she comes through still.

- I work a lot.

- If I am free, I travel. Once this COVID thing is done, I am headed somewhere (prob. for work; Asia, Europe), but will be there for at least 3 weeks, but who knows when that will be

Whom I am looking for:

Someone who is relaxed, loves life, and just wants to be a good human (ess. just puts other before them). I think that notion generally leads to an overall good roommate.


Listing ID: H20052164241745

Posted on 21 May 2020