About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 August
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 27 to 34 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 24 to 36 years old


Room description

We're looking for an additional 4th roommate to help fill our beautiful 3 bed 2 bath home in Sunnyvale on August 1st, 2020.

House Details:

Beautiful, spacious 3bd/2ba 1700 sq ft house with 2 car attached garage located in the heart of Sunnyvale

Your bedroom: 180 sq ft. unfurnished bedroom including spacious closet and built in dresser/hangers/storage shelves

Shared bathroom has tile flooring, full bath tub and shower, lots of storage space

Fully furnished large living room and dining room common spaces

Updated & fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances and plenty of counter & cooking space and utensils (Instant Pot, pots, pans, dutch oven, blenders, toaster, toaster oven, etc.)

Large hall linen closet

Spacious backyard with awning, BBQ's (1 gas, 1 charcoal) and garden

Central Heat and AC

Laundry - washer/dryer in garage

2 car garage with lots of cabinets for storage

Hardwood flooring in kitchen/family room/dining room, carpet in living room and bedrooms, tile in bathroom

Quiet and friendly neighborhood community with nearby access to schools and parks

Easy access to Lawrence Expressway, Central Expressway, 237, 101, 280

Gardener included

Utilities (Gas, electric, trash, sewage, water, internet) not included

Nearby:

Walking distance to Costco, Nob Hill, Hankook Supermarket, Subway, Bharat Bazar to name a few

Within a few miles from Whole Foods, Trader Joes, Safeway, Sprouts, Lucky's, El Camino, In N Out, Bon Chon, Taquerias, Thai restaurants, 4 boba places, Downtown Sunnyvale as well as many other wonderful places

There is a beautiful park nearby where we play tennis and run the dog

Who we are:

A couple, dog and dude in their late 20's/early 30's

Full time jobs - one in Medical and the others in Tech

Sports enthusiasts and likes outdoor activities - hiking, surfing, biking

We don't watch much TV, however we do have Netflix, YouTube TV, HBO, Hulu

We own a ping pong table and corn hole set

Love music

Cook often

What we're looking for:

Responsible, respectful, courteous and clean roommate

Fully employed

Dog friendly

No additional pets

Longer term commitment (1+ year preferred)

Enjoys the company of others

No smoking

Move-in deposit is $1000 (this is fully refundable when you move out, assuming no damage is done).

If interested, please respond with a little bit about yourself - name, age, career, interests, etc. Will respond back to you ASAP.

Serious inquirers only.


Listing ID: H20062852632765

Posted on 28 June 2020