About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 June
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 21 to 50 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 21 to 50 years old


Room description

I am looking to rent a large-sized bedroom in my beautiful townhome in the South Loop, across the street from Chinatown, for the summer. Another roommate will be in the

smaller bedroom, so reduced summer rates! (a tad negotiable.)

This is a great, convenient area, close to downtown, with lots of transportation-

a home oasis in the city-it is urban, but there are trees, parks nearby, and has a

residential feel.

There is a redline subway stop across the street, is on three bus routes that all go downtown,

close to all the expressways, Michigan Ave., and Lake Shore Drive.

I am also minutes from the lake, Millennium Park, downtown, as well as Taylor St. and some great Italian food, Greektown, and Pilsen, with its art galleries, restaurants, and music!

If you're a student, it is a perfect location, close to UIC, IIT, the Medical Centers of Rush and U of I Hospital, DePaul, Loyola, Kent School of Law, and Columbia College downtown.

This is a great situation for anyone doing a summer internship!

Re: the neighborhood.

It has all the shopping you could want (including grocery stores, restaurants, and a movie theater!) There is a handy Mariano's two blocks down on Clark, Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, two Jewel stores, and don't forget about the Chinese grocery store across the street!

If you like to walk, there are plenty of destinations, but hop on the el or into an uber and

you can get anywhere from here!

The house is a modern design, and there is a 30 ft atrium ceiling, so the house is sunny, cheerful, and bright!

I live in a safe, gated complex, the area is not overcrowded, and there is easy parking.

I have very sweet cats (that mostly hang out in my room), so obviously you can't be allergic (no additional pets please!)

The room is comfortably furnished has been recently painted, with a large closet,

lots of shelf space, desk, and comfy chair. It is the quietest bedroom in the house.

Usually you would pretty much have your own bathroom, but because I am renting the other bedroom for the summer, it would need to be shared. She is open to living with either another female or a male. There is a washer/dryer next conveniently next to it.

I'm looking for someone responsible, neat, easy going, and friendly.

Let's have a great summer and a comfortable household!

The room will be available end of May/June 1st, but I can be a bit flexible.

It is a great location for anyone that works downtown, commutes to the suburbs,

someone new to Chicago, or doing an internship.

I am looking for a 3 month lease for now, but will rent into the fall (rent will be then

be $1200/mo. with no other roommate and no shared bathroom.

Ideally would like to rent until next spring, or at least until April or May, but for now

staying for the summer would be great!

Let me know if you're interested or have any questions.

Looking forward to hearing from you! Amy


Listing ID: H180403162653152

Posted on 11 January 2020