About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 March
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 22 to 50 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female, from 21 to 50 years old


Room description

I have a small bedroom to rent on a short or long term basis in my beautiful townhome in the South Loop, across the street from Chinatown. It will be available soon (have to clear some things out), so I am saying that it will be available Feb 1st, but I could probably be flexible.

It is a great area, very convenient, with lots of transportation, and easy street parking.

There is a redline stop across the street, and is on three bus routes that all go downtown, close to all the expressways and Lake Shore Drive.

I am also minutes from the lake, Millennium Park, downtown, and Michigan Ave., as well as Taylor St. and some great Italian food, Greektown, and Pilsen, with its art galleries, restaurants, and music!

If you're a student, it is a perfect location, close to UIC, IIT, the Medical Centers of Rush and U of I Hospital, DePaul, Loyola, Kent School of law, and Columbia College downtown.

Also, if you are in Chicago for an internship, for school or work, this would be perfect.

The neighborhood has all the shopping you could want (including grocery stores, restaurants, and a movie theater!) There is a handy Mariano's two blocks down on Clark, Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, two Jewel stores, and don't forget about the Chinese grocery store across the street!

If you like to walk, there are plenty of destinations, but hop on the el or into an uber and you can get anywhere from here!

The room for rent is furnished (as is the house), is newly-painted, sunny, and cozy.

You would be sharing a bathroom across the hall with my current roommate in the larger bedroom-a grad student who is moving at the end of May (female, and looking for females only-sorry), which is conveniently located next to the washer/dryer.

The house is a modern design, and there is a 30 ft atrium ceiling, so the house is sunny, cheerful, and bright.

The house is comfortably furnished, and the balcony and yard are awesome in the summer!

I live in a safe, gated complex, and the area is not overcrowded.

I have very sweet cats (that mostly hang out in my room), so obviously you can't be allergic (no additional pets please!)

I'm looking for someone responsible, neat, and easy going (and there would be three of us,

but the house is big enough that we won't be tripping over each other!)

The rent is $900/month and includes all utilities.

The downstairs was painted over the summer, and I got beautiful new wood floors!)

I have many more pictures that I could have posted, but am only allowed 8.

Hopefully you get the idea.

Let me know if you (or anyone you know) is interested.

Thanks! Amy


Listing ID: H180326145522615

Posted on 11 January 2020