About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Room available in a 3 bedroom house in the Saint Roch/New Marigny neighborhood. The house is close to the main streets of Elysian Fields and North Claiborne, where public transportation is easy to catch and is only about a 20-30 minute walk from the French quarter. Common areas are furnished but the personal room is empty. Pet friendly household, but the only way I will say yes is if my dog and cat gets to meet them and they get along. There is a pet deposit of $200 as well. Laundry room is in the house, one common bathroom, backyard, porch and the house has central air conditioning. Rent is $450/month plus utilities, which includes: Entergy, sewerage&water, and internet, which will cost around $100 or so but fluctuates depending on the month. A little bit about myself: I am a 27 year old female working at a Charter school as a Kindergarten teacher. I do not work over the weekends, as of right now, so this is the time I like to relax and regroup for the incoming week. I am a very open person who just wants a positive and calm environment. I have a dog named Roux who is about 1 1/2 years old, and is like my child and a cat named Pecan who is about 5 years old and is an indoor cat that likes to explore and wander around the house. My other roommate is 20 years old and is in and out of the house, she travels a lot. If you are interested, please contact me!


Listing ID: H190810155144575

Posted on 10 August 2019