About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Private bath
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male


Ideal roommates

from 25 to 50 years old


Room description

I have a large, furnished bedroom with private* bath for rent in an second apartment presently shared with 1 other person. It's in a house with two apartments- 1 below, this one on the upper floor. I am seeking a quiet, responsible renter for a locking, carpeted bedroom which has a full/double bed, desk, chair, dresser, walk-in closet, lighting, window blinds, etc.; a futon couch can be added. (See the photos with the posting.) You could bring all, some or none of your own furnishings for the room. You'd share the kitchen / dining room, entry room and free basement washer/dryer with a responsible, friendly transgender working guy. He has his own private bath and private bedroom on the opposite side of the apartment. Rent of $585 includes all utilities, wifi, free washer/dryer use, all needed room furnishings and use of the furnished shared rooms. *If you were willing to share the bath with one other person (who'd reside in an additional, currently-vacant private bedroom), your rent could be reduced to $515/month for any time during which that room was occupied and you were sharing the bathroom. (The large and small vacant bedrooms are on opposite sides of the bathroom.) The house is about 3/4 mile / 1 km. from the walking/biking bridges to the University of Rochester campus, and 1 block from a bus that goes to the UR River Campus and URMC Campus and Strong Hospital, and to downtown Rochester and the Transit Center in the other direction. It's a no-smoking, no-pets living arrangement. Security deposit equal to 1 month's rent required, as well as the first month. I am open to a female or male renter. Please write with your potential desired move-in date and a little information about you- income sources and activities/work, etc.- and any questions you have.


Listing ID: H16021133415348

Posted on 3 May 2020