About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

professionals


Room description

I live in South San Jose at a duplex house off Almaden Expressway and Blossom Hill Rd. The house is close to freeway access(85 and 87) and is within 5-minute walking distance to Trader Joes, Whole Foods, and a large shopping center. The duplex is a three-bedroom and two full bathrooms, which includes a living room, kitchen, dining room area, large backyard, and an in-unit washer and dryer. There are two parking spots in the driveway and plenty of street parking. The house is pet friendly but the landlord has to approve and there will be a one time deposit.

This room has the following measurements 10ft by 11ft and has a wall to wall closet. You will be sharing the shared bathroom with a double sink. The monthly rent for the room is $1200, which includes utilities(garbage, electricity, internet, and cable). You will have access to all the shared spaces: living room, kitchen, laundry room, garage, and backyard. I am looking for a long term roommate(12+months) and this room is available on or after August 3rd.

I'm a 32-year-old middle school teacher and I will be working from home in the coming months. I enjoy the following things: cooking, board games, hiking, breweries, and hanging out in the backyard. I am looking for a long term roommate who is professional, respectful, open-minded, communicative, and cooperative.


Listing ID: H200728031328

Posted on 27 July 2020