About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 25 to 35 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Hello, potential roommate! Please take the time to READ THE ENTIRE POST CAREFULLY before replying.

GREAT LOCATION: We are three people with a huge, nicely furnished, and updated Victorian in a great, safe, historical & prestigious neighborhood with tree-lined streets. Six (6) minute walk to Red Line public transportation (Wollaston) and to charming Wollaston Center with shops, restaurants, bars, gym, library, post office, etc. There are a 24-hour supermarket and a 24 hour CVS just a hop and skip away. You can even walk to the beach! Nearby Quincy Center also has lots of nightlife and diverse restaurants! Drive to Downtown Boston in just ten (10) minutes - or commute by train to Boston in just 18 minutes. Walk, bike, hike, or jog at the Blue Hills; Neponset Park; or Wollaston Beach!

LARGE BEDROOM: The room is large, nicely (fully) furnished (with a brand new 55" UHD 4K - TV and all), has hardwood floors, brand new over-sized windows (with new blinds and curtains); great closet space, ceiling fan, and has a TV with cable. It is freshly painted, you can watch the sunrise from your bedroom windows, and has a lovely tree view.

Some small extra storage space might be available.

(Sorry, but the room is SINGLE occupancy only. :-)

TWO LEVEL HOUSE: House is immaculate, has high ceilings and hardwood floors throughout; lots of windows and sunshine. It has been updated and is fully furnished - from leather sofa's and artwork; to t.v and stereo, to dishes and pots & pans, from brand new stainless steel fridge to new washer & dryer!

COMMON AREAS: There are two levels of living space with nice views of the backyard, trees, and glimpse of ocean! The second floor common area has a fully equipped, eat-in kitchen with brand new stainless steel fridge! With a big, beautiful and comfortable table. Where you can sit, or watch some TV while you cook, or over a meal. One and a half bathrooms and in house laundry (new efficiency washer/dryer)!

YOUR SHARE OF RENT IS: $1,145 and includes absolutely everything: HEAT, HOT WATER, GAS, ELECTRIC, LAUNDRY, ULTRA HIGH SPEED/BROADBAND INTERNET 1,0000Mbps (fastest), HULU PLUS, HULU LIVE-TV, NETFLIX, PRIME VIDEO, HBONOW; and even a PROFESSIONAL MONTHLY CLEANING ARE ALL INCLUDED!!!

CAR-SHARING SYSTEM: as a FREE added bonus you'll have access to a car.

THE CURRENT ROOMMATES: are 3 Professionals (M & F in their 20s to early 30s), they are friendly, open-minded, reasonable, easy to get along with, mature, responsible, busy professionals (some are also attending grad school), considerate (we even take our outdoor footwear off at the entrance)...

HOUSEHOLD ATMOSPHERE: Mature (yet young spirited), professional (yet most still study), very well structured (yet easy going), fun (yet totally drama free), quiet (yet you can still blast your earphones), peaceful (yet an awesome and exciting place to live), very clean/neat/organized (yet you can be laid-back in your own room), not a party house (yet you can still have the occasional drink with the roommates), not a place to entertain too much (yet you can still have the "occasional" visitor or a few friends over on holidays)... :-)

Lease Terms

CHECKLIST: BEFORE contacting me please make sure you're OK with the list below:

1. Does the location, and the rent amount works for you.

2. You can leave your furniture behind because the room is rented very nicely furnished only, (might be willing to unfurnished if lease until 2020).

3. Lease until September 2020 (will consider shorter term for higher rent)

4. No smoking, drugs, or parties - quiet, professional house.

5. Low-key, drama-free, considerate, responsible, reasonable, mature, clean and neat (outside your room)

6. Be able to pay the rent (only one payment for everything!) on the first of every month.

FUNDS and PAYMENTS: 1st, last, and security deposit (rent amount X3) due at the time of signing with some FLEXIBILITY (if needed) for the right person. (Normal and standard procedure in MA.)

GET IN TOUCH: If interested, please email me with as much info about yourself as possible, work/school, schedule, moving-in time frame, maximum lease term, anything else you might see relevant (the more info the better). Your LinkedIn & Facebook link will def. speed things up!

And please, you MUST include a PHONE # since I will likely contact you via text initially. Otherwise, I'll just assume that you're really not that interested, so you should not expect a reply back. Sorry, but my time is extremely limited, so communication in this form is just more effective. Thanks! =)

SHOWING DATES: The most ideal times to show the place are on: Wednesdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays afternoon and evening.

Thanks for reading!

-Alexis


Listing ID: H180508215230164

Posted on 15 September 2019