About the room

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

4 mixed gender, from 22 to 30 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Hello, potential roommate! Please take the time to READ THE ENTIRE POST CAREFULLY before replying.

GREAT LOCATION: We are Four people with a huge, nicely furnished, and updated Victorian in a great, safe, historical & prestigious neighborhood with tree-lined streets. Six (6) minute walk to Red Line Train (Wollaston) and to charming Wollaston Center with shops, restaurants, bars, gym, library, post office, etc. There are a 24-hour supermarket and a 24 hour CVS just a hop and skip away. You can even walk to the beach! Nearby Quincy Center also has lots of nightlife and diverse restaurants! Drive to Downtown Boston in just ten (10) minutes - or commute by train to Boston in just 18 minutes. Walk, bike, hike, or jog at the Blue Hills; Neponset Park; or Wollaston Beach!

BEDROOM: The room is large, very nicely (fully) furnished (with a brand new 50" UHD 4K - TV and all), has hardwood floors, brand new over-sized windows (with new blinds and curtains); great closet space, ceiling fan, and has cable. It is freshly painted, you can watch the sun-rise from your bedroom windows, and has a lovely tree view. The room also has a semi-private bath.

Some extra storage space might be available.

(Sorry, but the room is SINGLE occupancy only. :-)

THREE LEVEL SPACIOUS HOUSE: House is huge, and immaculate; with a very bright and open feel to it; has high ceilings and hardwood floors throughout; lots of (all new) windows with abundance of sunshine. It has been totally renovated and is very nicely and fully furnished - from modern leather sofa's and artwork; to a huge brand NEW 55" UHD - flat screen TV with DVD-Home Theater System, to dishes and pots and pans, from new stainless fridge, new dishwasher, to new washer and dryer!

COMMON AREAS: TWO (2) LIVING ROOMS, TWO (2) DINING AREAS, LARGE KITCHEN; FORMAL FOYER; and BACK PORCH. There are three levels of living space. The first floor alone has over 1000 square feet including a formal foyer with a double staircase; a gas fireplace living room; a media room with leather furniture, and a huge brand NEW 55" UHD - flat screen TV with DVD-Home Theater System and Tivo DVR; a dining alcove with a picture window; and a fully equipped, eat-in kitchen with stainless fridge. There is also a back deck/porch with brand new outdoor furniture.

YOUR SHARE OF RENT IS: $1,245 and includes absolutely everything: HEAT, HOT WATER, GAS, ELECTRIC, LAUNDRY, ULTRA HIGH SPEED/BROADBAND INTERNET 1000MB (fastest), FULL CABLE (All channels), NETFLIX, AMAZON INSTANT VIDEO, HBO-GO; and even a PROFESSIONAL MONTHLY CLEANING ARE ALL INCLUDED!!!

CAR-SHARING SYSTEM: as a FREE added bonus you'll have access to a car.

THE CURRENT ROOMMATES: are 4 Professionals (M & F in their 20s to early 30s), they are friendly, open-minded, reasonable, easy to get along with, mature, responsible, busy professionals (some are also attending grad school), considerate (we even take our outdoor footwear off at the entrance)...

HOUSEHOLD ATMOSPHERE: Mature (yet young spirited), professional (yet most still study), very well structured (yet easy going), fun (yet totally drama free), quiet (yet you can still blast your earphones), peaceful (yet an awesome and exciting place to live), very clean/neat/organized (yet you can be laid-back in your own room), not a party house (yet you can still have the occasional drink with the roommates), not a place to entertain too much (yet you can still have the "occasional" visitor or a few friends over on holidays)... :-)

Lease Terms:

CHECKLIST: BEFORE contacting me please make sure you're OK with the list below:

1. Does the location, and the rent amount works for you.

2. You can leave your furniture behind because the room is rented very nicely furnished only, (might be willing to unfurnished if lease until 2020).

3. Lease until September 2020 (will consider shorter term for higher rent)

4. No smoking, drugs, or parties - quiet, professional house.

5. Low-key, drama-free, considerate, responsible, reasonable, mature, clean and neat (outside your room)

6. Be able to pay the rent (only one payment for everything!) on the first of every month.

FUNDS and PAYMENTS: 1st, last, and security deposit (rent amount X3) due at the time of signing with some FLEXIBILITY (if needed) for the right person. (Normal and standard procedure in MA.)

GET IN TOUCH: If interested, please email me with as much info about yourself as possible, work/school, schedule, moving-in time frame, maximum lease term, anything else you might see relevant (the more info the better). Your LinkedIn & Facebook link will def. speed things up!

And please, you MUST include a PHONE # since I will likely contact you via text initially. Otherwise, I'll just assume that you're really not that interested, so you should not expect a reply back. Sorry, but my time is extremely limited, so communication in this form is just more effective. Thanks! =)

SHOWING DATES: The most ideal times to show the place is on: Wednesdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays afternoon and evening.

Thanks for reading!

-Alexis


Listing ID: H180510224316147

Posted on 15 February 2020