About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 September
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 28 to 30 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 24 to 40 years old


Room description

We're searching for a housemate for an unfurnished 1 bedroom in the 2BR/1BA apartment for which we just signed a year lease for Sept 1. It has an in-unit washer/dryer, a dishwasher, a private patio, a spacious living room, and lots of closet space. Your share of the rent will be $1350, utilities not included. Your room can fit a queen-sized bed, is carpeted, has a nice-sized closet and a window. The apartment is a 3 minute walk from the Symphony T stop, with plenty of restaurants, Whole Foods, smaller grocery stores, and Symphony Hall nearby. If you have a car, there's street parking or the option of off-street parking for $200/month.

About your future housemates: I'm a PhD student in biostats at the Harvard School of Public Health and my boyfriend is a data scientist working in Kendall Square. Besides researching away, I love to dance (lindy hop, blues, salsa, and tango), spend time outdoors (hiking, biking, rock climbing, scuba diving, kayaking, you name it), cook, and enjoy the performing arts. My boyfriend is also a theater and live music enthusiast and loves to sail. We both value cleanliness and are looking for a housemate who does as well and is a non-smoker.

No pets and the landlord will require good credit. First and last month's rent, security, and 1/3 broker fee due upon signing the lease. If you're interested, send us a brief description of yourself and where you're working/studying in Boston to


Listing ID: H19050916361349

Posted on 9 May 2019