About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 4 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers

Ideal roommates

female, from 28 to 75 years old, professionals

Room description

This room has privacy. It is in a different part of the house from where I sleep. It is also next to the bathroom and kitchen for easy access. In fact, the person who rents this room rarely sees me, and it's almost like having your own apartment.

The room is freshly painted , decorated, and furnished. It’s actually the guest room, so you know it’s nice and clean. The room has a flat screen TV, air conditioning; WiFi, and a space heater for cold winter nights when I turn the heat down. . The person who decides to lease the room is welcome to use the house with comfort…if you like to bake bread no problem…go for it.

My home is on the first floor of a two-family house which I own. The room for rent is on the first floor. The first floor has 2 bedrooms, living room, dining room, den, large, eat-in kitchen, one bathroom, front porch, and 17 windows for lots of sunlight. The tenants on the second floor are quiet and in their mid- twenties. During the summer months, the backyard has an umbrella table, chaise, and flowers. As they say, the house has “curb appeal.” In the winter, snow removal of parked cars in back.

The house is 2 1/2 miles from downtown Providence and the train station; on two bus lines within easy walking distance;and close to all highway exits.

As for me, I am a retired professional woman in late sixties

The rent is $600 a month, utilities included. Available January 2, 2020. I AM ONLY RENTING TO WOMEN.

Listing ID: H150811164035909

Posted on 20 January 2021