About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 30 to 75 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female, from 30 to 75 years old, professionals


Room description

$810 per month for private bedroom and shared bath (available on 12/16/18)

Private bedroom is furnished and is approximately 10 feet by 10 feet in size

Each tenant pays her share of utilities (water, gas, electricity)

Wifi, alarm system, gardening, garbage, and reverse osmosis water system included in rent

About the house in Martinez:

Wood burning fireplace

Convenient, safe street parking

Electronic security alarm system

Central heat and air conditioning

New window treatments (shades)

Reverse osmosis water system in kitchen

Share full bathroom with shower and bathtub

Washer and new dryer are located inside the house

Two refrigerators inside the house (kitchen and garage)

Beautifully landscaped backyard for outdoor entertaining

Electric range, garbage disposal, dishwasher, microwave

Bedroom comes with bed, desk, bookcase, nightstand, and lamp

Only 13 minutes by car to Diablo Valley College in Pleasant Hill

Only 13 minutes by car from Highway 4 to North Concord/Martinez BART

17 minutes to Walnut Creek, 19 minutes to Lafayette, 22 minutes to Orinda

Alarm system, gardening, and reverse osmosis water system included in rent

Move-in date: August 3, 2019 (6 month lease to start)

1. Monthly rent: $810 for private bedroom and shared bath

2. Lease: 6 month lease

3. Utilities: Pay your share of utilities (water, gas, electricity)

4. Requirements: 3 non-related references, good credit score, pay stubs from past 4 months, and copy of unexpired driver's license

5. Move-in costs: First month’s rent plus $1,000 security deposit to move in (cashier’s check). Can pay with personal check after first month.

This is an energy-conscious home (please conserve water, gas and electricity). Some storage available in garage. The bathroom you would use serves double duty as a shared bathroom in the event of company since it is off the main hallway. My home is a friendly and inspiring environment with a serene backyard that has a plum tree, peach tree, lemon tree, strawberries and rosemary plants. This updated, light and bright home in safe, desirable Martinez neighborhood is located just a short distance to the freeway, BART, shopping, restaurants and nearby schools.

I live with one guinea pigs. The bathroom is shared with other female roommate, so looking for females only. No smoking or illegal drugs permitted inside or outside my home.

About Me:

* 56 year old Chinese woman

* Clean, neat, tidy, friendly, warm and respectful

* I enjoy hiking, bicycling, reading, movies, theater, and travel

I am sustainability-minded and energy-conscious. I believe in leaving shared spaces as clean as I find them, if not cleaner. I want to live with someone who is energy-conscious (turns off lights when not in use, recycles, conserves water, gas and electricity, etc.) and cleans up after herself. I'm looking for a clean, neat, tidy, polite, responsible, respectful non-smoking female tenant.

Made famous by baseball player "Joltin'" Joe DiMaggio, Martinez is a safe, family-oriented small city of 36,000 on the banks of the Carquinez Strait. First settled as a trading post in 1849, Martinez is one of the oldest cities in California. The gold rush, shipping, and railroad booms brought prosperity to this town at the gateway to the Delta. Mediterranean-, contemporary-, and traditional-styled homes in the city are situated on expansive lots of land. The tree-lined streets of downtown Martinez's shopping district, a popular destination, retain their charm. Today the vibe is low-key, relaxed, and friendly, with a weekly farmers market; blues, wine and beer festivals, winter outdoor ice skating rink, and a bounty of shopping and dining.

If you're interested in meeting me and visiting my house, please email me with your full name, describe yourself, what you do for a living, your move in timeline, and include your personal email address and cell phone number. Optionally, include LinkedIn and/or Facebook profile links. After we talk on the phone and meet each other in person, I can give you my address. I look forward to hearing from you.


Listing ID: H18102413435832

Posted on 24 November 2018