About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Private bath
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 25 to 45 years old, professionals


Room description

A bedroom and private bath will be available in my 3BR/2 Bath Walnut Creek home. I am a business professional living/working in the East Bay and am looking for a responsible, respectful, friendly, and clean non-smoking roommate. I prefer someone with a full-time job, a car, and regular hours (outside of the house) who likes cats. No drugs.

The bedroom is large, furnished and has ample closet space. The house is located in a safe and quiet neighborhood, and has a large living room, family room/library, formal dining room, fully equipped and newly remodeled kitchen and bathrooms. Amenities include washer/dryer, fireplace, hardwood floors, central AC/heat. Lush and tranquil 1/4 acre back yard with pool. Outdoor amenities include gas BBQ, gazebo, rose garden, vegetable beds, fruit trees, magnificent old oak tree and flagstone patio. Ample street parking.

Minutes from downtown Walnut Creek where there is an abundance of shopping, restaurants and bars. Iron Horse Trail accessible, walk to BART. Great hiking in nearby Mt. Diablo foothills. Perfect for commuting/getting around on weekends:

-12 minute walk to Pleasant Hill Bart Station

-1 Minute drive to the 680

-3 minutes from the Iron Horse Bike Trail

-5 minute drive to DT Walnut Creek

Security Deposit, proof of income, credit check and references required.

If this sounds like a great fit for you, please contact me for more details. Thank you.


Listing ID: H170108231820627

Posted on 24 May 2021