About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 roommates, others

Ideal roommates


Room description

I currently live alone with my two cats. I'm a happy, healthy, fun, mid 60's retired widower who is a former corporate dude turned super laid back modern day hippie and lives alone with two adorable cats. Like to play disc golf. Lived in St. Pete since '79. Blessed with a vast local network of friends and family. 90% of my relatives and friends are within a 1/2 mile radius. As a result, I drive less than 200 miles a month. Ask me about my world. Outside smoking but prefer non-smoker albeit 420 and beer friendly. Expect help around the place w deep cleaning, maintain cleaning and other things pertaining to household function, but from time to time, reduced to no rent could apply depending on the circumstances. Can trade w EBT and/or cash. Looking for au naturale female to become friends with in every sense, who's honest, mature, experienced and appreciates a roof over their head. Want intelligent, kind, down to earth friendly spirit. Maybe we'll spark a friendship, maybe more, maybe not. Introduce yourself. Send pics and your story. I'll do the same. Let's see if there's a fit.

Ideal for Low Income, Non-Driving Female 40+ who'll love my two 16 yo Maine Coon cats. Private room and shared bath comes with housing, perks and benefits. Located in St. Petersburg, Fl. Fossil Park neighborhood exactly between Rutland plaza and Gateway Mall. Most goods, services and bus stops are within a 1/2 mile walking distance along the city sidewalk, but I have a car if needed. I own 12 X 55 2/1 and have rented this lot for the past 7 years in a property managed MHC. Newly remodeled for mainly the purpose of soundproofing. Completely insulated, triple layer drywall throughout, double roof and new ultra thick sub-floor and life-time laminate. The 12 X 14 room has new wall AC, one full bed, one single bed, two small dressers and a closet. However, I intend to share entire home. Laundry is 150 feet from my place on site. My room could be available as well. It has a dresser, new queen bed and is connected to the kitchen like a studio apt. Cats have their own 10 X 8 combo storage/litter room, so the pan is contained and out of sight. Can send plenty of pics once we text.

Listing ID: H22111823161559

Posted on 18 November 2022