About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 28 February
  • Parking
  • Private bath
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal roommates

from 25 to 45 years old


Room description

In search of a new roommate (or couple) to occupy a very spacious 2-bedroom apartment in Northern Liberties. The apartment has a shared living room and kitchen (very high ceilings), 2 bedrooms with private baths, and laundry machines in unit. The unit is two floors: the first floor has one of the bedrooms, the living room, and the kitchen - the basement is my room and the laundry room. The room up for rent gets lots of sunlight and is the nicer of the two rooms. There's a loft above the couch that we use as storage. There's also on-site storage units in the basement which are great for bikes/excess furniture. The room includes the off-street, gated parking spot associated with the unit. We pay for gas, electricity, and cable/internet.

The neighborhood is really great! Lots of bars (N3rd, Abbaye, Standard Tap, Silk City) and brunch spots (Cafe LaMaude, Honey's, Green Eggs Cafe) are within a 5-10 minute walk. The new Yards brewery is right around the corner.

A little about me: My name is Brian and I work at Comcast M-F (yay discount!) and have a night job on weekends. I'm very easy going and love learning.

I have a very friendly dog who loves small-medium sized dogs, but especially loves people. He would need to meet large dogs to see if they get along. Unfortunately, no cats, rabbits, or squirrels :(

I've attached some pictures of the apartment (and the dog). Send me an email with questions or if you'd like to come see the place!

The room is available as of 3/1 and the lease would be for a year (ending 2/28/20).


Listing ID: H19021201452776

Posted on 12 February 2019