About the room

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 5 January
  • Concierge
  • Elevator
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 27 to 27 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female, from 24 to 31 years old


Room description

We are seeking a fun, young professional to move in with my roommate, Loretta and I for our new year long lease at 425 Mass Apartments (We have already lived in the apartment for a year and absolutely love it!)

Our apartment is a corner unit on the 11th floor. The building is predominantly young tenants, situated within a vibrant atmosphere in the Chinatown/Mt. Vernon Triangle neighborhood. The lease is set to begin on January 5, 2020 and last for 12 months, with the option to renew at that time.

The unit is a two bedroom, two bathroom, and den apartment. It's equipped with a beautiful kitchen with all stainless steel appliances, including a side-by-side fridge with water/ an ice maker, a dishwasher, garbage disposal, oven, stove and microwave. The kitchen also has granite countertops, hardwood floors, and cabinets. The living room has windows, allowing for optimal natural light. Our unit also comes with a balcony off of the living room.

Link to the building website: https://www.equityapartments.com/washington-dc/gallery-place-mt-vernon-triangle/425-mass-apartments

About us (Your future roommates!):

We are both fun, active, outgoing mid 20s women. We graduated from GW a few years ago and have careers in finance and project management. We love to entertain and have friends over for dinner. We love working out and eating healthy, as well as having wine nights or going out in DC. During the weekends you can usually find us exploring DC, having brunch, and hanging out with friends.

About you: You are a fun, outgoing young professional. You must be smoke free, clean, and help with the cleaning and upkeep of the house. We hope that you share our interests, and are passionate in your career, your social life, and in leading a healthy lifestyle!

About the room:

The room will be the den, which contains two double doors, as well as an attached closet. Although the den does not have a window, this is made up for by the large abundance of windows in the main living area. You will also have sole use of the hall closet highlighted on the attached floor plan. The room dimensions are 11'3" x 10'9", which comfortably fits a full sized bed, night stand, lamp, full length mirror, and dresser. The room itself comes unfurnished, however, the rest of the house is furnished. You will be sharing the unattached bathroom with one other person, as well as the living room, kitchen, laundry room with washer/dryer with both Loretta, and I. Utilities are split 3 ways, which include electric, water, Comcast (wireless and cable), and renter's insurance. The apartment building has a doorman, a package services, multiple grills, tons of rooftop sitting areas (great for entertaining friends), two rooftop pools (heated, 24 hrs and open year round), two gyms(24hrs), two business centers, and two community lounges.

If you are interested in renting the den, we would love to set up a time to meet and get to know you better. Please send over the following information and we will be in touch!

1. Name (first and last)

2. Age

3. Where you went to school

4. Where you are working

5. What you like to do for fun/in your spare time

6. Favorite Food

7. Email (so we can more easily communicate with you if you seem like a good fit)

Thanks,

Sarah


Listing ID: H191114181830826

Posted on 14 November 2019