About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 9 months minimum stay
  • Available 15 July
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 28 to 40 years old


Room description

The huge master bedroom in our newly updated, upstairs duplex in Normal Heights will be available July 15th, though this move-in date is flexible. This place is very private, yet just a block away from all the bars, restaurants, and shops on Adam's Avenue, and a 60-second walk from Vons.

What makes this space amazing:

- A huge, beautiful deck that is west facing, so you can lay out and tan in the afternoon or watch the sunset. There is also a private downstairs yard under the deck with a raised bed for veggies & herbs and plenty of storage.

- Large windows in every room that let in a ton of light as well as a great cross breeze. This place stays pretty cool, even in summer temps!

- The apartment was remodeled right before we moved in, so everything is brand new. The kitchen has all new appliances.

- You'll have your own reserved parking spot

- Laundry downstairs

- Friendly and considerate neighbors

I have to move because of work and I'm writing this ad to help my roommate out. Because this is a lease takeover (lease goes through April 2021), the landlord requires good rental references, a good credit score, and steady employment. Utilities run about $40-55/month per person, which includes internet and SDG&E. The landlord covers water and trash.

My roommate (the person you'd be living with) is a quiet, friendly woman in her early 30s and works as a scientist at UCSD. She's looking for someone who can appreciate this awesome space as much as she does. Let us know what questions you have! 🙂

The photos are a mix of our landlord's photos post remodel and our own photos of it now. Please note that the cats in the photos are mine and won't be living here once I move, but our landlord is open to having a cat. No dogs, sorry 😕


Listing ID: H20061722479468

Posted on 17 June 2020