About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Parking
  • TV

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

I am looking for an awesome housemate for a large 2 bedroom, two-level row house a stone's throw from Capitol Hill.

The bedroom is spacious (16 ft. 2 in. x 12 ft. 2 in). You will share 1.5 bathrooms and the kitchen, dining room, living room with a female roommate. Plus, everything but your bedroom has furnishing. The house has hardwood floors and a washer and dryer inside the unit. There is ample street parking - Zone 6 sticker required (available with your DC car registration) - includes parallel street parking and additional spaces at the Marine Barracks.

The house is located a block from 8th Street SE, which has a great restaurant scene, and two blocks (about a 5-8 minute walk) from the Eastern Market metro station on the orange/blue/grey line, which gives you easy accessibility into and around the city. I can't say enough good things about the location, as there is also a Trader Joe's and Harris Teeter within walking distance for groceries.

The rent is shared between you and me, and includes all utilities except internet. The room is available July 1st and you would sign a year-long lease that includes a $1400 security deposit and $ 1450 the first month's rent.

About me: I work in IT - 9-5 on M-F so I keep it relatively low key. On the weekends, I am more social and I like to have friends over for dinner or to a whiskey tasting. I am friendly and like to stay active and enjoy outdoors activity.

About you: you are stable and responsible professional male/female with a steady income. You are clean and tidy. Sense of humor and laugh is greatly appreciated.

*No drugs and no smoking, please.

I look forward to hearing from you and learning more about you!


Listing ID: H1906093253813

Posted on 20 June 2019