About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available 28 March
  • Elevator
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Hey! I am looking for a roommate for my 2 bedroom/1.5 bath apartment in West Mission Hills starting on April 1st. My current roommate will be moving out on March 26th making the room available any time after March 29th . I have a midsize dog, so sadly no other pets and I’d love to have a person who also likes dogs (or at least is a dog person).

BUILDING

The apartment is located on Hancock street two blocks north of Washington Street, Located less than 10 minutes from just about every neighborhood in SD. It is a gated building with key fob entry and overnight security on the weekends. It has a new small gym and a large outdoor entertainment area with two clean, functioning grills and plenty of outdoor seating for entertaining.

Rock climbing gym, yoga studio, cross fit gym, produce warehouse open to the public are all on the block!!

APARTMENT:

It’s a two-level apartment with the dining area, kitchen, living room, and half bath and Laundry on the first floor. The second floor has both bedrooms and a full bath. The apartment has modern finishes, plenty of storage space in the kitchen, and tons of natural light. The upstairs (where the kitchen living room etc. are) is furnished. There is central air for the hottest days of the summer, but this can get very pricey, so I prefer to open the windows and doors to cool down.

ROOM:

The room is 11’Lx10’W with additional 10’Lx2’ deep mirrored closet. The pictures show a full size bed, but a queen will comfortably fit with plenty of room. This room will be completely UNFURNISHED. There are floor to ceiling windows, with a semi-private patio (shared with 1 neighbor).

PARKING

There is street parking which is never an issue, but there is a gated parking spot for an additional fee.

DETAILS

Rent is$1185 plus utilities.

$30 fixed google fiber internet

$38 average water/sewage/garbage

$50-$150 SDGE (depending on our cooperative usage)

$500 Deposit (30 day notice to move out, deposit returned upon leaving pending any abnormalities)

YOU

I am looking for someone that is a clean, respectful professional that doesn’t mind a furry animal sharing some of their space.

ME

I am a sales professional in the food industry, that works from home in the evenings. I love to cook and do almost every day. I am very courteous to others and respect the space. I enjoy hiking, running, ultimate frisbee, and traveling. My pup is very cool once you get to know her. She may be a bit timid and loud when first meeting, but after a few treats and a couple of days, she will be your best friend!

Please provide as much detail as you feel comfortable with and we will go from there.


Listing ID: H190306234254995

Posted on 6 March 2019