About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 8 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Elevator
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 28 to 37 years old, professionals


Room description

Seeking professional, considerate, and extremely clean roommate in prime Mission Valley townhouse. The house is furnished, but space for rent can be furnished or unfurnished. 10 minutes or less to get to the beach, the airport, or downtown.

1 parking spot is designated in garage for new tenant with extra storage available.

Unit has AC/heat, in-unit laundry room, dishwasher, security system, a private elevator, and very wide hallways. Mud room on entry level with shoe closet and private elevator access.

Living floor has hardwood floors, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, 1/2 bath, and good sized patio. Unit has light colored rugs/carpet and marble or glass tables - I will only bring in a tenant who takes great care of their things and will do the same to this home.

There is a home theater area upstairs with 8' couch, large oled tv, Bose surround sound, and snack bar. There is also a reading nook with a couple chairs by the room available.

Bedroom available is on other side of unit from mine and is comfortable with double door closet. This room was set up as a guest room, so we can remove any/everything from the room, if you prefer (definitely understand that a male roommate will want new decor, lol). Mattress in room has not been used much, has always had a waterproof cover on it, and is a queen size, Helix mattress, (latex foam over coils and really comfortable). The private bathroom is extremely large with a ton of storage, double sinks, vanity lights, and a bathtub/shower combo. The bathroom could be painted a lighter color, but you would have to do that yourself. There is another bedroom dedicated as the home office with a complete work station already set up for new tenant.

Utilities are not included, but are around $75/month. I have 2 small rabbits as pets who are potty trained and stay in the office most of the time (they are really cool, but you wouldn't notice them much if you didn't want to be around them). No incoming pets allowed. No cigarette smokers.

Available now.

Please send me a quick bio about yourself and a link to your social media.

Head's up that the landlord requires complete credit and background check for approval.


Listing ID: H1901292242335

Posted on 29 January 2019