About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 March
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 44 to 44 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female, from 22 to 65 years old, professionals


Room description

Currently, there are rooms available for rent in this 4 bedroom, 2.5 bath, two story house in Katy for $650 each per month all bills paid. (Internet, electricity, gas, water, etc. I do not have cable but I'm willing to get it with no increase in rent.) When both rooms rent, there will be 3 people in the house. The room is private but you would share a bathroom with another female tenant. You would have access to all the common areas (kitchen, living room, den, etc) as well as laundry facilities. I do not have a pool but you would have access to the community pool which is about a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive from the home. It is only open during the summer months. The neighborhood is safe, friendly, and well maintained.

I am a music teacher for Katy ISD and have lived in this home for 7 years. I am fairly quiet and only occasionally have people over at the house but I am certainly not anti-social. I don't have any children other than my dog and cat who I adore. I love animals and would welcome new additions to the home. However, any pets would have to get along with my dog as well as my cat. My dog tends to be afraid of bigger dogs. I am pretty clean but not at the OCD level. I do keep all common areas clean. I live a drama fee life and would like to keep it that way. I have had roommates in the past and really enjoyed it. I always look forward to meeting new people and get along with almost anyone.


Listing ID: H21011231756449

Posted on 12 January 2021