About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 26 to 41 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female, from 21 to 60 years old, professionals


Room description

Looking for a female housemate (working professional preferred, clean, no smoking or drugs, no pets) to occupy a furnished single room on the second floor of a quiet, safe, clean and spacious home located on a private street with a view of Milpitas hills nearby from your room. We are clean, respectful and mellow. We understand our behavior affects the safety and health of the people around us at this time. If you think you are a good fit, I’d love to hear from you!

THE ROOM: 12'x14' single private room (full-sized bed) plus 5.75' wide closet space.

THE HOUSE: 2,460 sq ft with 3 full baths. Multiple common areas so plenty of open space for everyone—living room, formal dining/work area, kitchen with casual dining area, sitting/tv room, and patio.

OTHER AMENITIES: Backyard with trees and outdoor seating; Washer/dryer; Double vanity (two-sink) bath shared with a female housemate who works from home; Cable hookup; Air conditioning; Walking distance to a variety of restaurants, grocery stores, Starbucks, parks and Milpitas Sports Center; Hiking and bike trails in the area; Easy access to freeways 680, 237 and 880; 2-3 miles from Cisco and other high tech companies; 1 mile from Google shuttle stop; 3 miles to nearest train station and Milpitas BART station.

RENTAL RATE: $1,200/month (includes utilities & internet) plus initial refundable $600 deposit.

TERMS: Month-to-month lease. Long term preferred. We come with great references! 30-day notice to terminate monthly lease.

ABOUT US: We enjoy a clean (and at this time, frequently sanitized) home and appreciate the positive vibe. We clean up after ourselves, keep the noise level at a minimum, and are respectful of others and the house rules. I enjoy the outdoors, and grateful for our patio area and the hiking trails nearby. I also enjoy volunteering though my weekly volunteer visits are now done from home by phone, checking in with at-risk youth/family in the area and connecting them with needed services.


Listing ID: H140703182013224

Posted on 4 July 2020