About the room

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female


Room description

Not a better price for this large size room in Downtown NY. Hey, I'm seeking roommates for rooms in the Soho area, on Thompson St, bordering Greenwich and West Village, steps to NYU, Washington Square Park, tons of bars, shops, nightlife, but also on a quiet and relaxing street, unlike the East Village. The apartment is a duplex on the first floor with a Larger and smaller room. The Large room is furnished with a queen bed, hardwood floors, 11-foot ceiling, a large closet and an A/C unit. The apartment is on the first floor in a 3 bed 1 and a 1/2 bath duplex, a big eat in kitchen and common areas on both floors. A full bath is on the upper floor along with the larger room and small office area and a half bath and the smaller bedroom, is downstairs with the living room and an entrance that leads to a BACKYARD for tanning and social gatherings.

I'm clean, will clean the sink, even if it's not my plates, cook mean Thai food, and will gladly bring home a bottle of wine, Grey Goose, or other goodies for the community pot. I have lived with males and females with no issues, current roomies are male and female in their mid-20s, and would prefer to live with 20s-early 30s professionals or students, with no kids, substance abuse problems, or cats (I'm allergic). Dogs may be allowed and welcomed unless they're ugly and eat my loafers. I'm into fitness, played D1 football, fought professionally for a bit, can teach you kickboxing, break dancing, and volunteer with kids with disabilities. I'm social, like to party, but not a frat boy, drink occasionally, no drugs, am friendly, but don't smoke. I would like similar active social and responsible roommates, who I can be friends with, not necessarily BFFs, but go share a glass of wine, go running, but no stage five clingers. I believe in open communication, dislike passive-aggressive and stingy types. It's a plus if you like sports and have a healthy but fun lifestyle, and can teach me a party trick or ballroom dancing. I'm open-minded, laid-back, and highly tolerant and accepting of peoples quirks, but don't really get along with racists, inbreds, or psychotic people and overly paranoid individuals, who don't seek help. Also, I tend to travel a lot and many times you will have the place to yourself.

Furniture for the common area includes 70in 4k TV, and 2 50in flat screens, 5k stereo, color laser printer, leather sectional, all kitchen stuff. Also, I tend to travel a lot and many times you will have the place to yourself. If you are interested and may be a fit, please message with a description of yourself, move-in date and length of stay and must include contact info and a Facebook or social media profile to avoid scammers or contact me through my number, texting preferred. No brokers or boring individuals. Rent is $1749 for a large room for sublets, single occupancy. Sublets and Couples may be discussed but will usually be at a higher price. Utilities are shared. Price may be slightly negotiable depending on length of stay. Please contact me for more pics and questions! I also have a place with rooms in the West Village. Standard first and deposit are due, along with basic requirements, but NO STUPID FEES. Thanks and hope to hear from you soon!


Listing ID: H16082232348467

Posted on 18 November 2018