About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 22 to 37 years old


Room description

Hi all! I have a bedroom availabile for rent in my condo starting in September or earlier if desired. 800$ includes all utilities/wifi, except laundry.

The condo is 870sqft and includes a balcony, outdoor pool, and access to a pool/ping pong table. Washer/dryers are available on site but not in unit :( The building is older, but unit is updated. Off street parking with 1 unit spot and plenty of guest parking. Shared bathroom, but it is fairly large. End unit with private steps to the door. Can't hear the neighbors below or next to the unit. Quiet complex with no street noise as we are the inner building from the street. Owned and lived here for 2 years and have had zero issues with neighbors.

I remodeled the unit over the last 2 years with 90% of it being brand new or refinished. Hardwood floor throughout the unit. The unit is furnished, but the room will be empty. The room has a good size closet, and a ceiling fan. Will update sqft once I'm home next week. Open to changing or adding based on what works best for us!

Located less then 5 min walk to Garrison station, Safeway/Natural Grocers, coffee shop, and James J Richey Park.

About me: I am a PE teacher and basketball coach at a local high school. I have my masters degree in Educational Leadership and hope to move to an administrative job in the future. I work Mon-Fri and some weekends based off games/practices on Saturday. I enjoy playing/watching most sports. I enjoy hiking, mountain biking, snowboarding, boardgames, movies and traveling in the summer when schools out! I enjoy a good craft beer or coors light on occasion. I love to grill on the patio and don't mind cooking for others. I don't smoke/420, don't care if you do. I have a dog named Mosby who is a 60lb mutt that I adopted. No expectations for you having to help with him. He is a chill/friendly dog, sleeps in a crate, sheds some, loves playing with other dogs, roams freely during the day, but doesn't chew or damage things. Open to adding another dog. Sorry, I don't love cats. I am a clean person. Id prefer to keep the dirty dishes in the dishwasher type guy. I run the vacuum and sweep/clean weekly. My room can get messy :) Sorry for all the "I statements" ;)

Open to a short or long-term roommate based upon desire. Prefer shorter agreements to start, to ensure things are working well as roommates, but renewing it isn't a problem! Open to female or male roommate. No smoking/420 in the condo, but patio is definitely ok and its covered.

I would appreciate having someone that has similar interests, but not required. I'm currently traveling for the summer so once I am back next week Ill update with photos and we can also arrange a meet up if you would like to see the place.

Sorry for the grammatical errors :)


Listing ID: H210726165553191

Posted on 26 July 2021