About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Private bath
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional


Ideal roommates

from 25 to 50 years old


Room description

Large Private Furnished Bedroom for Rent in Beautiful 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Pre-War Lakeview Condo (Owner Occupied)

Approximately 200 square foot (12' x 16') private furnished bedroom with attached semi-private bathroom (door on one side opens to bedroom, door on second side opens to hallway shared with master bedroom) available in 1,850 square foot condo on the 9th floor of 1927 vintage Lakeview condo building with easy access to Lakeshore Drive buses, Broadway corridor, Halsted Street, 2 minute walk to the Lakeshore Path and Lake Michigan / Belmont Harbor, 15 minute walk to Wrigley Field. Building features large, very clean laundry room, keyless entry (key fob access), live-in engineer, package delivery to your front door, and all utilities included in the monthly rent.

Furnished room features queen size bed, large built-out closet with custom shelving, high-speed wi-fi, private full-size refrigerator/freezer (in second closest), and availability to use shared fully furnished kitchen with professional gas stove and oven, pantry space, large separate dining room, and living room with 50" flat screen TV and high-end stereo.

I'm looking for a roommate to live with me for at least 6 months, ideally a year or two - I'm leasing this second bedroom as the owner of the unit - ideally to a 20's, 30's, or 40-something professional or student with similar clean, moderately quiet, and calm but energetic lifestyle / living habits. I'm a 41 year old professional who works in financial analysis, grew up in Wisconsin, went to the University of Wisconsin - Madison, has lived in Chicago for 17 years, and in this condo for over 10 years.

I previously had a roommate for 2 years (June 2016 - June 2018) who became a good friend, and would have lived there longer, if he had not decided to move home to Spain for career and family reasons. For serious inquiries, I'd be happy to provide his contact information, if you'd like a reference for how I am as a roommate / landlord. I've enjoyed the privacy I've had in the interim year or so, but would like to get back to earning some income from the bedroom that's now sitting unused - fully furnished and available immediately!

Please reach out with any questions or to schedule a time to tour the unit :)


Listing ID: H19091901916427

Posted on 18 September 2019