About the room

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 2 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 male, from 22 to 41 years old, mixed, non smokers


Ideal roommates

male


Room description

Available January 2019/feb for $1050 USD fully furnished room/apt with all utilities included.

If you are looking for a furnished with your own bathroom this is the place to live in an awesome location, you have found your new home.

The Furnished room is part of a 3br/3bath apt. It is next to Lakeshore drive and the Lakefront path/Belmont Harbor. Easy convenience to multiple express buses down lakeshore drive(146, 135, 77, 151), bike trail and a short walk or bus over to the red/brown/purple Belmont stop (longer bus to blue) .

Safe and fun area with lots of restaurants, bars, theatre, comedy clubs, shops, grocery stores even a zoo,lakefront path and Wrigley Field.

It is located in East Lakeview area on Aldine at Lakeshore drive just above Belmont ave

About the place. -It is a large furnished Condo/APT with great west facing views of the sunset and Wrigley Field(Cubs baseball) The whole apartment is terrific atypical chicago unit with great common and entertaining space.2300+ sq ft/ 215 sq meters

In the apartment you have your own private bedroom with a Queen sized bed, dresser, desk,

sofa, and bedding .The room also has a closet and your bathroom outside your door. (Other roommates have their own bathrooms) Heat/AC included and a killer west view of city/sunset.

The Apartment is designed with privacy in mind with each of the bedrooms in various parts of the house(so you do not have to hear someone's conversations... etc.)

The main house area is furnished. there is a large 4k TV in the living room. Friends joke that is has a madmen sort of feel with the classic architecture. a few large sofa's (one a sleeper for guests you do not want in your room) books and our globe bar. There is a dvr/tivo/dvd/HBO/netflix/amazon fireTV/movies on demand and Sonos stereo/music system and Hue LED multi color throughout the house.

There is a gigabit wifi connection throughout and access to the color laser printer.

When you walk in to the house there is a large gallery/foyer with a closet to put your jacket and shoes.

The dining room is perfect for entertaining with a large table, great stocked bar with glassware, drinks and mixers. The view from here is west with views of the city, Wrigley field and sunsets.It is perfect for entertaining

The kitchen is fully furnished with most anything you can imagine to need for cooking. There is even a 6 burner stove and two ovens, dishwasher and microwave.Plenty of dishes, cookware, pots, pans and glasses. Even a juicer, mixer and Nespresso machine

You do not have a back yard (you are in a midrise) but you have the amazing lakefront park, beach harbor, bike path and lincoln park with a zoo and sports grounds. Who needs a backyard when this is steps away via a tunnel under Lakeshore drive .

We are open to rent to anyone but have found it works well for people who are doing an internship or an international student (mostly because the room is furnished and we don't want to put things in storage) We are also males and the building is a non smoking building. We are looking for a minimum of 1 month and normally do a 3-6 month rental, ideally a year, or longer

It could be a short stay or longer stay depending. We would want first month's rent and a security deposit which is equal to your last month's rent

Rent would be inclusive of all: maid service 2x per month, utilities, cable, furnishings, bedding towels, and full access your room and common areas of the home .You will still need to do your share of common tasks/cleaning and clean up after yourself.

You also welcome to be included as well as friends if we have a dinner party. We would definitely include you if you do not have plans.

If you have questions feel free to email to arrange a time to talk

Let us know if it will work for you as well as something about yourself.

Please note we do have a australian cattle/corgi mix dog. she does not bark and rings a bell to go out. no worries she is our responsibility unless you want to take her out to help you "meet" people in the neighborhood she could play for hours at the dog beach.... We also have a cat in case you have allergies but she does not currently access your room. We do not want other pets and it is difficult to add more because of building rules.

We also like to cook and you are always welcome to join..but we do eat meat (one veg/pesc lalong along with all sorts of fruits, nuts, berries, dairy, chocolate, desserts & cookies.

If you are going to experience Chicago this is a prime location. Do not miss out.

prior roommate references available upon request possibly from your own country if International.


Listing ID: H180612232317891

Posted on 19 March 2019