About the room

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Private bath
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 roommates, professional


Ideal roommates

female, from 20 to 35 years old


Room description

I'm renting a room + full bathroom in my condo in Verano at Delray.

The rent includes water, 1 GB speed internet, and home security system but does not include electricity (we will split that cost).

It is a 3 bedroom unit, 1 is an office/storage room and the other room is currently occupied but will be vacated in June. You will have your own private bathroom and we, of course, share the common areas. There is an in-unit washer and dryer and all the appliances in the kitchen are in good condition.

You can paint the room but if the colors are too strong, you will need to paint the room back to the original color afterwards. I require first and last month's rent and a security deposit.

The HOA will also require that you submit an application and they will run a background check (they charge $100). I do not have any pets, but you may bring your own. The HOA has a limit of 2 pets at a maximum combined total weight of 40 lbs. You will need to submit a request with a photo of your pet to them and pay the $75 per pet fee.

As for me, I am pursuing a Master's degree in Computer Science at FAU and I'm also the High Performance Computing Administrator there. I study quite a bit so there are often times where I'm holed up in my room or in the office studying but I do like to have game nights with a few friends that generally include VR games, board games, and Nintendo games. I keep the common areas fairly neat, but my room can get a little messy from time to time.

I'm a pretty easygoing person and I don't mind you having friends or significant others over as long as they are respectful. My own boyfriend is over daily and we often go out somewhere or just binge watch TV. I just ask that you let me know when you will have guests so that I can make arrangements to study without distractions , if needed. If you're interested, please feel free to reach out to me.


Listing ID: H181005174428221

Posted on 9 May 2019