About the room

  • Apartment
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 female, from 29 to 33 years old, professional, non smokers

Ideal roommates

female, from 26 to 35 years old

Room description

Looking for an AWESOME roommate to add to our Hayes Valley home. The room will be move in ready the first week of May.

The Home:

Dog friendly, 4 bedroom home with 2 newly remodeled bathrooms with walk-in showers (~1500 sqft.) + hardwood floors throughout. The common living space comes fully furnished with large sectional, TV, coffee table and bar area. Gated/key pad entry, washer & dryer in the apartment, central heat (for those really cold SF nights), dishwasher, and a separate downstairs storage unit space.

Location - Our apartment is in popular Hayes Valley/lower Haight, we are centrally located a few blocks away from popular restaurants, bars, shops, a block from Market St., free-way access & public transportation. Yes, the first picture is a picture of our actual building. Sorry, we don't have any pictures of the current room because it's still currently occupied (and a bit messy) but we provided a description of it below :)

The Roomies:

Vanessah- 30 y/o female, works in data analytics for a fashion/brand tech company. Vanessah is usually up early and out the door for work by 8am. When not working, Vanessah enjoys trashy reality TV, going to shows at the Midway (fav artists are Lane 8 & Nora En Pure), and taking weekend trips to SoCal to visit friends.

Iulia (pronounced Yulia) - early 30's female, works in the finance department of an electric charging station company. When not working, Iulia enjoys social events at The Modernist, going to the gym/yoga, and relaxing at home.

Rachael - early 30's female, works in cosmetology and studying to become a nurse. Rachael is usually on the go and rarely home. When at home, Rachael is usually just studying for exams (because chemistry is hard!)

House Vibe: We're all responsible, respectful and relaxed. The three of us have lived together since mid-2021. We get along well but also have our own separate lives. We enjoy going out with our friends, but never bring the party home with us. We like keeping the common areas tidy (i.e. doing your own dishes, picking up after yourself, taking out the trash when it's full).

You: We're looking for a female roommate similar in age who is considerate and respectful of common areas. Pets will be considered with $500 refundable deposit. We'd love to know more about you! Feel free to share as much as you want about yourself! Please share an Instagram or Linkedin link for a faster response from us.

The Room: The available room is the largest in the house and comes with a large custom Elfa closet from Container Store. Our old roommate who is moving out has a king size bed (frame and mattress) + other furniture already in the room, all of which can be left there if you prefer not to buy your own furniture or all of it can be removed if you'd rather furnish it yourself.

Move in/House Hold Expenses:

Rent - $1550/month (if month to month) or $1500/month (with 1 year lease)

Total move in cost: First month +last month + refundable security deposit (one month's rent).

We split the following expenses evenly: WiFi ($14 each/month), cleaning service once a month ($62.50 each), PG&E, household items (i.e. paper towels, tee pee, cleaning supplies).

Don't hesitate to reach out! Looking forward to hearing from you and hopefully joining our home :)

Listing ID: H23041231457868

Posted on 12 April 2023