About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 2 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Concierge
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

Luxury Doorman Elevator Highrise, with W/D, on the steps to multiple trains and garage, you won't find a lower price for the West Village, in downtown NY with these amenities. Hey, I'm seeking a roommate to room in the West Village area, bordering Greenwich Village and Chelsea steps to NYU, Washington Square Park, tons of bars, shops, nightlife, but also on a quiet and relaxing street, unlike the East Village. The Large room is furnished with a queen bed, hardwood floors, a large closet and an central air and other furnishings. The apartment is on the upper floors, with lots of sunlight with multiple windows, in a 2 bed 1 bath duplex, a big eat in kitchen and common areas. as part of a luxury highrise.

Having a good flow and great roommates is essential to me. I'm in my later 20s clean, will clean the sink, even if it's not my plates, cook mean Thai food, and will gladly bring home a bottle of wine, Grey Goose, or other goodies for the community pot. I have lived with males and females with no issues and would prefer to live with 20s, professionals or students, with no kids, substance abuse problems. Small dogs may be welcomed. I'm into fitness, played D1 football, fought professionally for a bit, can teach you kickboxing, breakdancing, and volunteer with kids with disabilities. I'm social, like to party, but not a frat boy, drink occasionally, no drugs, am friendly, but don't smoke. I would like similar active social and responsible roommates, who I can be friends with, not necessarily BFFs, but go share a glass of wine, go running, but no stage five clingers. I believe in open communication, and dislike passive-aggressive and stingy types.

Furniture for the common area includes 70in 4k TV, 5k stereo, color laser printer, leather sectional, all kitchen stuff. Also, I tend to travel a lot and many times you will have the place to yourself. If you are interested and may be a fit, please message with a description of yourself, move-in date and length of stay and must include contact info and a Facebook or social media profile to avoid scammers or contact me through my number, texting preferred. No brokers or boring individuals. Rent is $1999 for a large room for, single occupancy. Sublets and Couples may be discussed but will usually be at a higher price. Utilities are shared. Price may be slightly negotiable depending on length of stay. Looking more for long term, but will consider sublets of three months or more. Please contact me for more pics and questions! Proof of income credit and or guarantor and a formal lease will be signed. I will not ask for anything upfront until we meet and I can show the place as I am the owner, not a broker working on comission. I also have a have places with rooms in Soho and a bedroom open on the upper east side which is essentially private as the other bedroom is used as an office.

Thanks for your time and hope to meet you soon. Cheers!


Listing ID: H18071373158561

Posted on 18 November 2018