About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 25 to 60 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

My husband and I are "empty nesters" who have a beautiful four bedroom home in Glendora and we're looking for a single tenant, (NO KIDS, NO PETS) who is VERY clean. We have two very sweet female yellow Labs, who are sisters. We both work M-Th and have Fri., Sat., and Sun. off. We're a fun couple and very easy to get along with, providing the tenant has good hygiene and is clean and tidy. We'd also prefer someone who has a life and who doesn't just hang out in their room all day, for days at a time.

Located about 2.8 miles (6 minute drive) from Azusa Pacific University or Citrus College; about 10 miles (17 minute drive) from Cal Poly, Pomona; and about 11 miles (20 minute drive) from the Claremont Colleges. Large park next door and walking distance to Glendora's quaint downtown village. Room has WiFi, central air conditioning and heating, wall to wall carpeting, ceiling fan/lighting, and a large sliding window overlooking the pool and backyard. The room is fully furnished with a full/double bed, two end tables, two lamps, a large computer desk, and a large closet with double rods and floor to ceiling storage cubbies. There is a semi-private full bathroom with a bath tub and a shower next to the room. We can share the family/dining room, laundry room, and kitchen. There is ample parking. You'll have full access to the beautifully landscaped grounds, which include: a spacious shaded patio with a cozy fire ring surrounded by exotic plants and ferns and a large side yard with fruit trees that is the home of our two precious 5-year old yellow Labrador retrievers, Nala and Leia. These adorable sisters are well-behaved . Obviously, a "pet friendly" tenant is essential! Looking for someone VERY clean and who is either a student or employed professional. Proof of employment will be asked. If interested, please message us, sharing a little bit about yourself, and we will call you to set up a meeting. Thank you! Rima and John


Listing ID: H181030193739382

Posted on 12 August 2019