About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 4 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 August
  • Parking
  • Private bath
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 30 to 34 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female, from 26 to 40 years old, professionals


Room description

We have a large master suite available for rent in a two-story townhouse. The room has a recently remodeled master bath with vaulted ceilings, skylights and a whirlpool tub. The room also has vaulted ceilings. It runs the entire length of the back of the house and has one wall of closets with mirrored doors. This room is unfurnished, though the photos show furniture. That furniture will leave with the current resident.

The house is shared with two other roommates. One has two small bedrooms and a detached full bath upstairs with the master. The other has the basement room with a full bath. There is a storage room and a laundry room in the rest of the basement. The main floor is shared space and consists of a dining room, kitchen, family room and half bath. There is also a deck in the back with a fire pit. There is ample parking. We are located about a mile from the nearest metro station and are less than a mile from the Kingstown shopping center. We are a quick 5-minute drive to I-495. There is room for someone to bring furniture for the shared spaces.

Utilities include electric and internet once a month and water every 3 months shared between the 3 roommates. Costs range from $75-$150/month, depending on usage. If you would like to add cable, that can be discussed.

Both roommates are Female professionals in our early 30s. We sometimes hang out but that is not required. One roommate is allergic to cats and the other has celiac's disease. We ask that all shared spaces remain clean. We both drink sometimes but don't smoke. We are looking for someone between the ages of 26 and 40 who will respect the common space and the other roommates. Please inquire for more information about us.

The bedroom will be open on August 1st but we can discuss moving in the weekend before/after. One month's rent is required as a deposit.


Listing ID: H19061019456224

Posted on 24 June 2019