About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Private bath
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 25 to 27 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 21 to 33 years old


Room description

A bedroom in our 2B/2B apartment is available for rent. My girlfriend and I share the master bedroom and are looking for someone to take the second room. We signed a 12 month lease, beginning the 12th of June, after the previous roommate got engaged and moved out.

The complex is located in the Heights, on Washington Ave. It's got the usual apartment amenities (pool, small dog park, an Amazon hub for packages, a parking garage with ample spaces, etc). It's within walking distance of Buffalo Bayou and its parks; about a 5 minute drive from downtown/midtown, 10 minutes from the Galleria, and 15 from NRG Stadium. There are a number of restaurants and nightlife spots located along Washington. There's also a Target, Kroger, Sprouts, and Wal-Mart, all within about a 3 minute drive of the apartment.

Your share of rent + utilities (electric bill & AT&T TV/fiber internet) totals to no more than about $750 per month (the electric bill varies a bit, obviously). I pay about $850 myself (as we've got the larger room), and my girlfriend pays the difference (around $350). She's only just started working regularly recently and should be able to pay more in time, which would reduce what you and I are responsible for.

As far as who we are; we're Rice alumni. I've been working as an accountant for about a year now, and she's a childcare professional. If I'm not at work or the gym, I'm probably home. She likes to sit out on our balcony with her plants and a book. We're introverted (me a lot more than her), but guests and loud music don't bother us at all, so feel free to have people over. I spend most of my time in our room, probably reading or gaming or binge-watching something. And we watch a ton of football in the fall. Keeping the apartment clean is a must for us, though every now and then the dishes might get left for tomorrow lol. Outdoor smokers are welcome (and we're 420 friendly).

We've got a (small) couch and a coffee table in the living room, and another table with chairs in the dining area, but we're open to swapping some of them out for better furniture if you have any.

We've got a cat, so, heads up to the allergic. We mostly keep her in our room, though. We're cool with any pet owners, dog, cat, or whatever. As long as you're a responsible owner!

If you're interested, texting me is the best way to initially reach me, at just about any time. And we can talk on the phone at a scheduled time afterwards, too!


Listing ID: H1906195627409

Posted on 19 June 2019