About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 5 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Concierge
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Gym
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers

Ideal roommates

male, from 25 to 30 years old, professionals

Room description

Hey -

I'm looking for a roommate starting sometime in January or February and ideally lasting for 3-6 months. The apartment is one of the penthouse units in a luxury building and is newly renovated.

About the apartment: The apartment is one of the penthouse units (52nd floor) in the best luxury building in FiDi. Your room is very spacious, comes with a bed, dresser, closet, lamp, etc. Can easily fit a desk as well. The ceilings are really high - around 12ft - and your window extends all the way up, letting in tons of natural light with an awesome view of the Brooklyn Bridge, east river, and lower Manhattan.

About the building: The building is great. It has a swimming pool, 24/7 gym, billiards, a resident lounge area with TV/bar, and an amazing rooftop with views of the east side bridges, the Freedom Tower, and the full skyline uptown. There's also a "solarium" - an indoor loungy part of the rooftop. In addition, the building has 24/7 doormen, valet services, dry cleaning, washers/dryers, bicycle storage, outdoor garden areas and courtyards, onsite maintenance, and a bunch of other perks. The building management is exceptional.

About the neighborhood: The neighborhood is probably the most convenient in the city in terms of transportation. Almost every subway is within a ~5 min walk: 2, 3, 4, 5, A, C, E, J, Z, R, W, PATH. The 1 and 6 trains aren't much farther. Both South Street Seaport and Stone Street are right around the corner, which are great in the summer. There's a Chipotle, Juice Gen, Soul Cycle, Fields Good Chicken, Starbucks, Dos Toros, and 3 grocery stores all within one block of the apartment, and a bunch of fun bars and great higher end restaurants all within 2 blocks. There are Citi Bike stations everywhere. Overall it's a very convenient and fun neighborhood.

About me: I'd be your only roommate. I'm a single male in my late 20's, work/travel a lot, am pretty clean, low key and friendly. I'm quiet during the week and usually go out with friends on weekends. Down to grab drinks now and then or give you space, up to you.

Rent is $1,995. Utilities (incl internet) are usually an extra $70 or so. The rent includes access to all amenities (incl the gym, pool, etc). The building is also rent stabilized - a rare find.

Let me know if you're interested and we can set up a time for you to come visit.


Listing ID: H180628222239443

Posted on 5 December 2018