About the room

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 21 October
  • Concierge
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

Everyone welcome


Room description

My current roommate is moving in with her boyfriend and we are looking to find a replacement. Below are some details, please feel free to contact me if you have any questions!

The Apartment:

32nd floor corner unit 2/2 at Met 1 with balcony overlooking brickell, brickell key, the Miami river, the port, and biscayne bay. Bedroom comes with lamp, queen bed, and bookshelves; it has walk in closet and a garment closet with a private door leading directly out onto the balcony and water view out the bedroom window. Living room is furnished with two couches, dining room table, bookshelves. Kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils and plates/silverware etc. I am an award-winning landscape photographer and the walls are decorated with my prints, including a 5' print in the bedroom that you can keep up or have removed as you like! Common area is equipped with a roomba vacuum that I usually run once a day. All major appliances are in the unit. Parking space is available at an extra cost if needed and splitting the cost of an extra space is fine. Water, Cable, Internet all are included, only electric is extra. The building has a pool , jacuzzi, spa, sauna, hot tub, and more. It is within walking distance of whole foods (30 second walk), CVS (one minute walk), Bayfront park (2 minute walk), American Airlines Arena (ten minute walk), Brickell City Centre (ten minute walk), and the metro (30 second walk). There are several restaurants and a bank on the ground floor of the building and a movie theater will be opening on site soon.

Me:

I am a white collar professional and landscape photographer. Single gay male with two beagles. The beagles do not bark and howl and you really won't notice they are there most of the time. I am a night owl and frequently work late/do not come home until after 10pm or even later. When I am up late at home, I stick to my room and keep things quiet to not disturb sleep. The floorplan is split so each bedroom is on the opposite side of the apartment to minimize disruption. I do not party; I sometimes have guests over, but my friends are always respectful. My favorite things to do outside of work are play games with friends, go out to eat, movies, and travel. Speaking of travel, I travel a lot. My roommate will enjoy the apartment to him/her self for quite a bit of time while I am traveling (usually 3-4 months annually). The beagles do not stay in the apartment when I am gone and you will never be expected to care for them. Lastly, I am very tolerant and respectful, but -and I hate to say this- if you vocally/loudly support Donald Trump, we probably should not be roommates.


Listing ID: H1702251246316

Posted on 8 October 2019