About the room

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 28 to 52 years old, professionals


Room description

I have a room available in my beautiful 2 bed - 1 bath house that has everything. Rent is $1,450/month + utilities with a $1,450 deposit. I am looking for 1 person to rent the room, ideally no pets but might consider the right pet, with stable work, no evictions, and good communication. I am open to all genders/orientations/ethnicity etc. Minimum of 6 month lease.

This house has it all. Wood floors, natural light, central AC/heat, nice kitchen, washer/dryer, dishwasher, nice gas stove, cute yard, fruit trees, 2 car driveway, large deck, marble countertops, etc.

The neighborhood is adorable. Quiet and calm area full of big trees, easy parking, walking distance to a few bars/restaurants/coffee shops/groceries/venues/parks/etc. Its close to everything on the North/East side of Los Angeles and quick to get onto multiple freeways.

The room is 11.5ft x 10.5ft plus an 8ft closet. It has 2 nice sized windows that open and have screens and curtains and a view of part of Mount Washington.

I am Timothy, the master tenant. I am very chill and patient and creative. I am 40 years old and I get along well with people of all ages and backgrounds. I love to cook, garden, dance, and make things with my hands. I have a full time job and I work from home a couple days a week. I have lived with roommates most of my life and I get along famously with damn near every roomie I've ever had. I have no pets. I am vegetarian but I don't mind meat in the house etc. I have friends over relatively often and they are all very chill and sweet.

If you need a room and you think this is a good fit then go ahead and message me. I will respond with some questions for you to answer along with my answers to those same questions so we can get some of the vetting done right away.

Thank you and happy home hunting!


Listing ID: H24070635059990

Posted on 6 July 2024