About the room

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 23 to 25 years old, student, non smokers


Ideal roommates

female, from 22 to 30 years old, students


Room description

I have a beautiful bedroom with 2 large windows available for rent for the remainder of my lease (ends August 2021). The room gets an a lot of natural light which is amazing if you are. a plant mom like me! It fits a queen mattress and a large desk with still plenty of room to walk in. The closet is massive and is two levels. There are built in lights for each part of the apartment, including a light for the closet! W/D in unit and is brand new. The kitchen is amazing and has brand new stainless steal appliances with an open floor plan, so the kitchen and living space are huge. Everything in the common area we tend to share, but feel free to bring your own things if needed. Your bathroom is down the hall and has marbled walls and plenty of space with a large shower and space for all your shower goodies! Room will come unfurnished but I would be happy to sell things to you for the right price!

Amenities:

-Two months free (in February and last month of the lease) + willing to pay half of your first month if you are the right candidate (so you'll get 2.5 months free)

-Own Bathroom

-Hard wood floors with heated floors

-Personal Central A/C with remote in each room

-W/D in unit

-Cute rooftop where you can see the skyline of Manhattan at night

-Brand new appliances in kitchen that is fully stocked

-Close to the 2,3, and 5 trains

-Close to Franklin Avenue so tons of amazing cafes, bars and restaurants

-3 super cute grocery stores around the corner (very affordable, never pay city prices for groceries again!)

-Virtual doorman in apartment

-keyless entry using Latch for both the front door and your apartment (trust me super convenient, never will have an issue with forgetting your keys again!)

Utilities are not included, with electricity around ~$70-80, and internet ~$20 a month.

Roommates:

I have 2 female roommates and we all go to Pace University and are Physician Assistant students! We study a lot but always love to have a good time. We are currently in our clinical year so my roommates schedules are all over the place but they are very chill, nice and the best people I have ever lived with. They do study and work quite a bit but always make an effort to have nights out and have fun.

I would stay but I want I need to be closer to one of the hospitals I am in. Since we are working in healthcare, my roommates and I are very Covid aware and make sure to wash our hands immediately when coming in and be aware of who and what we have been exposed too. They are very understanding if you have a health condition and need things to be a little more strict!!

Trust me, I am having a hard time leaving this place because its so pretty and convenient! We want to have a roommate that will be respectful, kind, and clean. Preferably a student or professional, so likemindedness is important!

Let me know if you are interested, I would be happy to show you in person, facetime or send a video. Move in is flexible for the right person!! I can more pictures if requested!


Listing ID: H200927142246579

Posted on 27 September 2020