About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 0 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 30 to 40 years old, professional, non smokers

Ideal roommates

female, from 30 to 40 years old, professionals

Room description

**Vibes and residents**: This is a community open minded household and acceptance of others is important. We look for mature adults who can contribute to the feeling of a shared Home and that know how to communicate well. Friends and guest are welcome, thought we're not a party house, we have a yard, and a big living room.

We are a mixed group of social, warm & kind, clean, organized, communicative, burner party attendees, dancers, outdoorsy, earth conscientious, movie watchers, board game players, music listeners, live music goers, crafters, creatives, book readers, cook at home sharers, group-takeout orderers, polite but playful, of mixed industries.

**Common interests**: Dance, music, board game, craft, reading, cooking.

**Utilities and other costs**: $80-$100: Fast internet, PGE.

$30: Cleaners.

**Pet policy**: No pets are allowed

**More about pets**: No cats (allergies). Preferably no (dogs) though we love them.

**Other details**: A room in our home is available NOW starting Early August, in a comfortable house in the convenient neighborhood bordered by Lower Haight, Japantown and Divisadero! We look forward to welcoming you and having us join our pod!


$1275 10'x12' large 120 sqft. bedroom (which easily fits a King bed), a large closet in the room, lot's of windows and south facing light, and a shared bathroom with 2 others.

It's NOT Furnished

We are preferably looking for 1 woman, to balance home. Currently 2 men and 2 women are living in our home, a woman is moving out, but we're open to the right person.

What we look for:

- Working professionals between early 30's - early 40's

- Great communicators!

- Like sharing meals (sometimes it's nice to share, cook or order together)

- Community household mentality

- Creatives/playful, conscious, open minded, feel at home peoples

- We keep a clean house and expect all roommates to share the responsibilities in the house, keep common spaces organized, be respectful, and self-manage. Cleanliness in the kitchen and main areas are important.

Washer and dryer in the house, the house is Very large (plenty of storage space),

1st floor is storage and a garage (not available for cars) and Yard. (Hammock, fire-pit, outdoor seating, BBQ)

2nd is living room, kitchen, and a room(w/bathroom),

3rd a shared bathroom (2 parts) and 3 other bedrooms (available room, shared bathroom, hired cleaner 1x/month).

We have a balcony with a BBQ that overlooks the backyard, lots of plants and some seats for suntanning and a fire-pit.

Listing ID: H2308266119385

Posted on 26 August 2023